Sacramento State Clery Compliance Team (CCT)

Charge

The Sacramento State Clery Compliance Team (CCT) is an interdisciplinary team of stakeholders from offices and departments across the University with the ongoing goal of maintaining the University's compliance with the *Jeanne Clery Campus Safety Act*. The CCT works collaboratively with the campus community with the shared goal of creating and maintaining a safe community for all members.

Clery Compliance Team Composition

The following CCT members (or their designees) are required per the systemwide <u>Jeanne</u> <u>Clery Campus Safety Act policy</u>. Note: Titles within the policy are generic in nature and may not reflect the exact title on the campus. Titles specific to Sacramento State are in parentheses.

- 1. Clery Director
- 2. Athletics Director (Sr. Associate AD for DEI/SWA, Athletics Chief of Staff)
- 3. Chief of Police
- 4. Dean of Students (Associate Dean of Students/Student Conduct Administrator)
- 5. Public Information Officer (Director of News and Communications)
- 6. Title IX Coordinator (Director for Office for Equal Opportunity)
- 7. Greek Life Director (Director for Student Organizations and Leadership)
- 8. Director of International Programs (AVP, International Programs & Global Engagement)
- 9. Director, Housing and Residential Life (Executive Director, University Housing Services)
- 10. Chief Human Resources Officer (Senior AVP, Human Resources)
- 11. Student Conduct Administrator
- 12. Campus Counsel

The following CCT members (or their designee) are not required per policy, but their participation is integral in ensuring that shared governance is observed and Sacramento State remains in compliance with the Clery Act.

13. Administration and Business Affairs representative	1 Member
14 Management Company of Hornet Commons	1 Member
15. Academic Affairs Representative	1 Member
16. President's Office Representative	1 Member
17. Student Health Center Representative	1 Member

The Clery Director serves as the CCT Chair and serves as long as they hold the position. The Vice Chair can be chosen from either group and will serve a one-year term.