Carlsen Center Advisory Board



In addition to participation by leaders of the community at large, faculty representatives from every college throughout Sacramento State serve on the board.

Dale Carlsen – Chairman, Carlsen Center Advisory Board; CEO, Bunker Wilson, LLC; Chairman of the Board and CEO, Ticket to Dream Foundation

Robert S. Nelsen, President, Sacramento State

Kwame Anku, Founding Principal, Black Angel Tech Fund

Kim Box, Board, Board Director and President, Gatekeeper Innovation, Inc.

Cheryl Beninga, Managing Director, Beninga Advisors

Douglas Bosley, Partner, Witan Law

Barry Broome, President and CEO, Greater Sacramento Area Economic Council

Mark Friedman, Founder and President, Fulcrum Property

Mark Haney, Founder, Allegiant Giving Center; CEO, Haney Business Ventures, Inc.

Chet P. Hewitt, President and CEO, Sierra Health Foundation

Christopher Johnson, Founder and CEO, Rapid Brands, Inc.

Tom Kandris, Founder, PK1, Inc.

Chris Kelly, Founder, Kelly Investments

Matina Kolokotronis, COO, Sacramento Kings

Pat Fong Kushida, President and CEO, Sacramento Asian Pacific Chamber of Commerce

Robert L. Lorber, CEO, The Lorber Kamai Consulting Group

Dave Lucchetti, CEO, Pacific Coast Building Products, Inc.

Garry Maisel, President and CEO, Western Health Advantage

Dave Mering, CEO, MeringCarson

Kevin Nagle, Chairman and CEO, Sac Soccer & Entertainment Holdings, Inc.



Carlsen Center Advisory Board Members, continued:

Steve Pleau, Founder and President, Future Automotive Group

Curt Rocca, Managing Partner, DCA Partners

Lokesh Sikaria, Founding Partner, Moneta Ventures LLC

Michael Teel, Owner and Chairman, Raley's Inc.

Sacramento State Representatives:

Anne Bradley, Business and Entrepreneur Librarian, University Library

Lisa Cardoza, Vice President of University Advancement

John P. Forrest Jr., Chair, Department of Design, College of Arts and Letters

Tracy Latino-Newman, Associate Vice President for University Development

Boniface Michael, Associate Professor of Management and Organizations, College of Business Administration

Jenni Lee Murphy, Dean, College of Continuing Education

Steve Perez, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Deidre B. Sessoms, Professor and Chair of The Teaching Credentials Branch, College of Education

Abhijeet Shirsat, Assistant Professor, Department of Recreation, Parks, Tourism and Administration, College of Health and Human Services

Robert Wassmer, Professor, Department of Public Policy and Administration, College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies

Farshid Zabihian, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering and Computer Science

David Zeigler, Chair of the Department of Mathematics/Statistics, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics