Thank you for attending, and please consider donating! Envelopes and a drop box are in the lobby, or use the QR code below to donate online.

All proceeds will go to the Sacramento State Vocal Jazz Foundation to support vocal jazz tours, outreach, and scholarships.



Sacramento State Jazz Faculty

Dr. Steve Roach	Director of Jazz Studies/Trumpet
Dr. Jacam Manricks	Improv/Arranging/Jazz Ensembles/Sax
Gaw Vang Williams	Director of Vocal Jazz Ensembles
Melissa Fulkerson	Jazz Voice
Jon Hatamiya	Trombone
Gerry Pineda	Bass
Dr. Joe Gilman	Piano
Rick Lotter	Drums
Steve Homan	Guitar
Dr. Clay Redfield	Jazz Pedagogy

Vocal Jazz Ensembles

Gaw Vang Williams, director

with special guest

Solabel

Wednesday, 7:00 p.m. October 26, 2022 Capistrano Concert Hall PROGRAM PERSONNEL

C-Sus Voices

Where the Streets Have No Name U2

arr. by Kerry Marsh

Wade in the Water traditional

arr. by Mark Kibble & Cedric Dent

Solabel

Flow like a River Solabel

Fantasy Solabel

Constellations Solabel

Jazz Singers

Waltz for Debby Bill Evans/lyrics by Gene Lees

arr. by Peter Karlsson

Higher Ground Stevie Wonder

arr. by Kerry Marsh

Solabel

Gregory Porter Free

Ghost Solabel

Vox Now

Erase Me Lizzy McAlpine & Jacob Collier

arr. by Kerry Marsh

Zing! Went the String of My Heart James F. Hanley

Solabel

Begin Again Solabel

Reach Out Solabel **C-Sus Voices**

Danielle Perez - lead soprano Moriah Wenzel - soprano Kristy Chung - soprano Ashley Makita - alto Madison Lee - alto

Matthew Miles - tenor/alto Nino Cayabyab - tenor

Elijah Molina - tenor Lyle Mendoza - baritone

Tyler Miles - bass

Jazz Singers

Annie Charleboix - lead soprano Tyra Domalog - soprano

Hannah Miller - alto Julie Torres - alto Cooper Davey - tenor

Joshua Tarver - tenor/baritone

Andrew Yoon - baritone Joey Lombardi - bass

Vox Now

Moriah Wenzel - lead soprano Annie Charleboix - soprano Danielle Perez - soprano Tyra Domalog - soprano

Hannah Miller - alto/soprano Ashley Makita - alto

> Kristy Chung- alto Madison Lee - alto

Elijah Molina - tenor

Nino Cayabyab - tenor Lyle Mendoza - tenor

Matthew Miles - baritone Cooper Davey - tenor

Joshua Tarver - baritone Andrew Yoon - bass

Tyler Miles - bass

Rhythm Section

Brenden Lowe - piano Tim Stephenson - drums Ben Kopf - bass Tyler Miles - bass guitar

Solabel

Brenden Lowe - piano Omari Tau - voice

Natalie Hagwood – voice/cello Casey Lipka – voice/bass

Hannah Jane Kile – voice/guitar

Tim Stephenson - voice/drums Ben Kopf - bass Sam Phelps - organ/bass

> (Substitutes) Melissa Fulkerson - voice

Elizabeth Unpingco - voice