Communication Sciences and Disorders 2019-2020 Committees

Departmental Committees

Department Appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion (Primary)

- Chair: Heather Thompson
- Robert Pieretti
- Tanya Altman (Nursing) or TBD

CSAD Peer Review Committee

- Heather Thompson- Committee Chair
- Darla Hagge
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Ex Officio: Department Chair, Robert Pieretti, conducts an independent evaluation

Student Issues and Petitions

- Committee Chair: Lisa D'Angelo
- Aishah Patterson
- Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
- Darla Hagge
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Tonia Davis
- Heather Thompson
- Laura Gaeta
- Jane Grabowski

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association Faculty Liaison:

Heather Thompson

Culminating Experience (Thesis, Project, Comprehensive Exams)

- Committee Co- Chair: Heather Thompson
- Committee Co- Chair Darla Hagge
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Tonia Davis
- Laura Gaeta

- Jane Grabowski
- Aishah Patterson
- Robert Pieretti
- Jeannette Reiff
- Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin

Community Relations/Advisory Board

- Committee Chair: Heather Thompson
- Darla Hagge, Graduate Coordinator
- Jeannette Reiff, Clinic Director
- Robert Pieretti, Department Chair
- Laura Gaeta, Audiology Program Director
- Jane Grabowski, Audiology Clinic Director

Advisory Board Community Members:

- Schools
 - Margaret Addicott
 - o Melissa Bell
 - o Shauna Brown
 - o Shawn Cullen
 - Katy Francis
 - o Kathy Moore
 - o Karen Oakley
 - o Pat Spears-Lee
 - o Tracy Stage
- Private Practice/Non-Public Agencies:
 - o Marcy Castlio
 - o Holly Cook
 - o Sean Green
 - o Stacy Jorgensen
 - o Marcella Mojibi
 - Dayna Thomas
 - o Joshua Thomas
 - o Angie Van Vleet
 - o Kathryn Vigil

- Hospitals
 - Dana Farias
 - o Linda Fawx
 - o Melissa Fischer
 - o Renee Garner
 - o Kinzie Murphy
 - o Christina Roth
 - o Cassandra Ward
- Audiology
 - o Julia Ahlquist Tanner
 - o Robert Ivory
 - o James McCartney
 - o Charles Sanders
 - o Amy White
- Alumni:
 - o Katie Lambert
- NSSLHA:
 - o Alyssa Gonzalez
- All Departmental Full-Time Faculty and Clinic Coordinator

Graduate Admissions and Issues

- Committee Chair: Darla Hagge
- Aishah Patterson
- Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
- Darla Hagge
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Tonia Davis
- Heather Thompson
- Laura Gaeta
- Jane Grabowski
- Jeannette Reiff
- Robert Pieretti

ASHA Accreditation Committee

- Committee Chair: Robert Pieretti
- Darla Hagge, Graduate Coordinator
- Jeannette Wilson Reiff, Maryjane Rees Language, Speech and Hearing Center Clinical Director
- Laura Gaeta, Audiology Program Director
- Jane Grabowski, Audiology Clinic Director
- David Gleason, Administrative Support Coordinator
- All Departmental Full-Time Faculty
 - Aishah Patterson
 - Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
 - Lisa D'Angelo
 - Tonia Davis
 - Heather Thompson

Curriculum Committee

- Committee Chair: Heather Thompson
- Clinic Coordinator: Jeannette Wilson Reiff
- Au.D. Program Director- Laura Gaeta
- Audiology Clinic Director- Jane Grabowski
- All Departmental Full-Time Faculty
 - Aishah Patterson
 - Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
 - Lisa D'Angelo
 - Tonia Davis
 - Heather Thompson
 - Darla Hagge
 - Robert Pieretti

Scholarship Committee

- Committee Chair: Aishah Patterson
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Tonia Davis
- Laura Gaeta
- David Gleason
- Jane Grabowski
- Darla Hagge
- Robert Pieretti
- Jeannette Wilson Reiff
- Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin
- Heather Thompson

Assessment Committee

- Committee Chair: Tonia Davis
- All Departmental Full-Time Faculty
 - o Aishah Patterson
 - o Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
 - o Lisa D'Angelo
 - o Tonia Davis
 - o Heather Thompson
 - o Darla Hagge
 - o Robert Pieretti
 - o Laura Gaeta
 - o Jane Grabowski
 - o Jeannette Reiff

Department Affirmative Action/ Equal Opportunity Representative

• Heather Thompson

College of Health and Human Services Committees

Administrative Council:

• Robert Pieretti

Academic Council:

• Heather Thompson

Faculty Professional Development:

• Jane Grabowski

College Appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion (Secondary):

- 1. Secondary A Retention- Darla Hagge
- 2. Secondary B Retention, Tenure and Promotion- Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
- 3. Alternate: As assigned by Dean's office.

Educational Equity and Student Retention:

Darla Hagge

IRT Advisory Committee to the Dean:

• Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin

CHHS Committee on Innovation & Entrepreneurship:

Tonia Davis

Center for Health Practice, Policy & Research:

- Darla Hagge
- Robert Pieretti

Student Interprofessional Education Organization (SIPE)

• Darla Hagge, Co-faculty Advisor

CHHS Interprofessional Education Center for Innovative Teaching & Learning

• Co-director, Darla Hagge

University Committees

Faculty Senate:

- Senator: Elisabeth D'Angelo term ends May 2021
- Alternate Aishah Patterson- term ends May 2021

Faculty Senate Exceptional Assigned Time Committee (EATC):

• CHHS representative- Lisa D'Angelo

Faculty Senate Reading and Writing Subcommittee

• Tonia Davis

Council on Preparation of School Personnel Subcommittee

• Lisa D'Angelo

Credential Unit Advisory Group (CUAG):

• Robert Pieretti

Library Liaison:

Darla Hagge

Institutional Review Board (IRB):

• Darla Hagge, Chair

University Diversity Awards Committee:

• Heather Thompson (Fall 2019-Spring 2021)

Health Clinics Compliance Workgroup:

- Jeannette Wilson Reiff
- Laura Gaeta
- Jane Grabowski

Classroom Technology Advisory Committee- College of Health & Human Services Representative

• Aishah Patterson

Anchor University Taskforce

• Darla Hagge

Non-Senate University Committee SSWD Mid-Level Review Pool

• Tonia Davis