# Communication Sciences and Disorders 2020-2021 Committees

## Departmental Committees

## Department Appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion (Primary)

- Chair: Heather Thompson
- Dr. Robert Pieretti
- TBD

#### **CSAD Peer Review Committee**

- Heather Thompson- Committee Chair
- Darla Hagge
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Ex Officio: Department Chair, Dr. Robert Pieretti, conducts an independent evaluation

#### Student Issues and Petitions

- Committee Chair: Dr. Lisa D'Angelo
- Aishah Patterson
- Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
- Darla Hagge
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Tonia Davis
- Heather Thompson
- Laura Gaeta

## National Student Speech Language Hearing Association Faculty Liaison:

- Heather Thompson
- Tonia Davis

### Culminating Experience (Thesis, Project, Comprehensive Exams)

- Committee Co- Chair: Dr. Heather Thompson
- Committee Co- Chair Dr. Darla Hagge
- Lisa D'Angelo

- Tonia Davis
- Aishah Patterson
- Robert Pieretti
- Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin

### Community Relations/Advisory Board

- Committee Co-Chair: Lisa D'Angelo
- Committee Co-Chair: Tonia Davis
- Committee Co-Chair: Laura Gaeta, Audiology Program Director
- Darla Hagge, Graduate Coordinator
- Robert Pieretti, Department Chair
- Aishah Patterson
- Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Tonia Davis
- Heather Thompson

#### Advisory Board Community Members:

- Schools
  - o Margaret Addicott
  - o Melissa Bell
  - o Shauna Brown
  - o Shawn Cullen
  - Katy Francis
  - o Kathy Moore
  - o Karen Oakley
  - o Pat Spears-Lee
  - o Tracy Stage
- Private Practice/Non-Public Agencies:
  - o Marcy Castlio
  - o Holly Cook
  - o Sean Green
  - o Stacy Jorgensen
  - o Marcella Mojibi
  - o Dayna Thomas
  - o Joshua Thomas
  - o Angie Van Vleet
  - o Kathryn Vigil

- Hospitals
  - o Dana Farias
  - o Linda Fawx
  - o Melissa Fischer
  - o Renee Garner
  - Kinzie Murphy
  - o Christina Roth
  - o Cassandra Ward
- Audiology
  - o Julia Ahlquist Tanner
  - o Robert Ivory
  - o James McCartney
  - o Charles Sanders
  - o Amy White
- Alumni:
  - o Katie Lambert
- NSSLHA:
  - o Shelbi McCauley
- All Departmental Full-Time Faculty and Clinic Coordinator

#### MS CSAD Graduate Admissions and Issues

- Committee Chair: Dr. Darla Hagge
- Aishah Patterson
- Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
- Darla Hagge
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Tonia Davis
- Heather Thompson
- Laura Gaeta
- Jeannette Reiff
- Robert Pieretti

#### AuD Admissions and Issues

- Committee Chair: Laura Gaeta
- Robert Pieretti, Department Chair

#### MS CSAD ASHA Accreditation Committee

- Committee Chair: Dr. Robert Pieretti
- Dr. Darla Hagge, Graduate Coordinator
- Dr. Laura Gaeta, Audiology Program Director
- David Gleason, Administrative Support Coordinator
- All Departmental Full-Time Faculty
  - Aishah Patterson
  - Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
  - Lisa D'Angelo
  - Tonia Davis
  - Heather Thompson

#### AuD ASHA Accreditation Committee

- Committee Chair: Dr. Laura Gaeta, Audiology Program Director
- Robert Pieretti, Department Chair

#### Curriculum Committee/ Academic Council

- Committee Chair: Dr. Heather Thompson
- Au.D. Program Director- Dr. Laura Gaeta
- All Departmental Full-Time Faculty
  - Aishah Patterson
  - Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
  - Lisa D'Angelo
  - Tonia Davis
  - Heather Thompson
  - Darla Hagge
  - Robert Pieretti

### Scholarship Committee

- Committee Chair: Dr. Aishah Patterson
- Lisa D'Angelo
- Tonia Davis
- Laura Gaeta
- David Gleason
- Darla Hagge
- Robert Pieretti
- Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin
- Heather Thompson

#### Assessment Committee

- Committee Chair: Dr. Tonia Davis
- All Departmental Full-Time Faculty
  - o Aishah Patterson
  - o Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
  - o Lisa D'Angelo
  - o Tonia Davis
  - o Heather Thompson
  - o Darla Hagge
  - o Robert Pieretti
  - o Laura Gaeta

## Department Affirmative Action/ Equal Opportunity Representative

• Dr. Aishah Patterson

### College of Health and Human Services Committees

#### Administrative Council:

• Dr. Robert Pieretti

#### **Academic Council:**

• Dr. Heather Thompson

#### Faculty Professional Development:

• TBD

## College Appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion (Secondary):

- 1. Secondary A Retention- Darla Hagge
- 2. Secondary B Retention, Tenure and Promotion- Dr. Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin
- 3. Alternate: As assigned by Dean's office.

#### Educational Equity and Student Retention:

Dr. Darla Hagge

#### IRT Advisory Committee to the Dean:

• Dr. Celeste Roseberry-Mckibbin

#### CHHS Committee on Innovation & Entrepreneurship:

• Dr. Tonia Davis

#### Center for Health Practice, Policy & Research:

- Dr. Darla Hagge
- Dr. Robert Pieretti
- Dr. Lisa D'Angelo
- Dr. Heather Thompson

#### Student Interprofessional Education Organization (SIPE)

Dr. Darla Hagge, Co-faculty Advisor

## CHHS Interprofessional Education Center for Innovative Teaching & Learning

• Co-director, Dr. Darla Hagge

### **University Committees**

#### Faculty Senate:

- Senator: Elisabeth D'Angelo term ends May 2021
- Alternate Aishah Patterson- term ends May 2021

#### Faculty Senate Exceptional Assigned Time Committee (EATC):

• CHHS representative- Dr. Lisa D'Angelo

#### Faculty Senate Reading and Writing Subcommittee

• Tonia Davis

#### Council on Preparation of School Personnel Subcommittee

• Lisa D'Angelo

#### Credential Unit Advisory Group (CUAG):

• Dr. Robert Pieretti

#### Library Liaison:

• Dr. Darla Hagge

#### Institutional Review Board (IRB):

• Dr. Darla Hagge, Chair

#### University Diversity Awards Committee:

• Dr. Heather Thompson (Fall 2019-Spring 2021)

#### Health Clinics Compliance Workgroup:

• Laura Gaeta

## Classroom Technology Advisory Committee- College of Health & Human Services Representative

• Dr. Aishah Patterson

#### Anchor University Taskforce

Dr. Darla Hagge

#### Non-Senate University Committee SSWD Mid-Level Review Pool

• Dr. Tonia Davis

## Exceptional Assigned Time Awards Committee

• Dr. Heather Thompson