California State University, Sacramento

Skip to Main Content

Department of Communication Sciences & Disorders College of Health & Human Services

Support Page Content

Group Advising for Current & Prospective Students

The Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSAD) conducts group advising and major orientation for students interested in changing their major or who would like to know more about our programs on a regular basis. Students and potential students should first attend one of these group sessions.Unless otherwise indicated, all group advising sessions are held in Folsom Hall 2316 and are on a drop-in basis. No appointment is necessary.

Additional Advising infromation can be found on our Advising Resources for Current & Prospective Students Page:
Advising Resources (link)

CSAD Undergrad Group Advising

All group advising sessions are held in Folsom Hall 2316 and are on a drop-in basis. No appointment is necessary.

Date Time Faculty Advisor
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 10:00-11:00 Dr. Heather Thompson
Monday, February 3, 2020 9:00-10:00AM Dr. Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin
Friday, February 7, 2020 11:00-12:00  Dr. Tonia Davis
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 11:00-12:00 Dr. Lisa D'Angelo
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 12:00-1:00 PM Dr. Aishah Patterson
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 10:00-11:00 Dr. Heather Thompson
Monday, March 2, 2020 9:00-10:00AM Dr. Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin
Friday, March 6, 2020 11:00-12:00  Dr. Tonia Davis
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 11:00-12:00 Dr. Lisa D'Angelo
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 12:00-1:00 PM Dr. Aishah Patterson
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 10:00-11:00 Dr. Heather Thompson
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 11:00-12:00 Dr. Lisa D'Angelo
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 12:00-1:00 PM Dr. Aishah Patterson
Monday, May 4, 2020 9:00-10:00AM Dr. Celeste Roseberry-McKibbin
Friday, May 8, 2020 11:00-12:00  Dr. Tonia Davis
  CSAD Major Orientation Presentation

CSAD Career Path Advising Sessions

The Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders (CSAD) conducts group advising for Audiology, Masters in Communication Sciences and Disorders (Speech-Langauge Pathology), and Speech-Language Pathology Assistant Career paths.

Unless otherwise indicated, group career path advising sessions are held in Folsom Hall 2316 and are on a drop-in basis. No appointment is necessary.

Speech-Language Pathology Assistant Career Path Advising

Date Time Location  Faculty Advisor
Wednesday, February 26, 2020  4:30-5:20 PM  Folsom Hall 1049 Dr. Heather Thompson
 

Masters in Communication Sciences and Disorders Career Path Advising

Date Time Location Faculty Advisor
Wednesday, May 6, 2020  3:00 – 4:20 pm PDT Folsom Hall 1049  Dr. Darla Hagge

Audiology (Au.D.) Career Path Advising

Unless otherwise indicated, all Audiology (Au.D.) Career Path Advising sessions are held in Folsom Hall 2316 and are on a drop-in basis. No appointment is necessary.

Date Time Faculty
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 1:30-2:30 PM Gaeta/Grabowski
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 1:30-2:30 PM Gaeta/Grabowski
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 1:30-2:30 PM Gaeta/Grabowski
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 1:30-2:30 PM Gaeta/Grabowski
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 1:30-2:30 PM Gaeta/Grabowski
Spring 2020 Audiology Career Path Advising Presentation
  aud-clinical-benchmarks.pdf
  aud-student-benchmarks.pdf