Based on real user feedback and statistics, no longer supports Microsoft’s Internet Explorer browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

California State University, Sacramento

Skip to Main Content

Diversity & Inclusion

Division of Inclusive Excellence

Support Page Content

Diversity Council

The California State University, Sacramento Diversity Council is a committee of the University, established by the President. The purpose of the Diversity Council is to provide advice, recommendations, and participatory support on matters related to equity, diversity, and inclusion to the Executive Director of the Office of Inclusive Excellence. Diversity Council members generally serve staggered two-year terms.

2019-2020 Diversity Council Calendar (PDF)

Diversity Council Charge (PDF)

2018-2019 Diversity Council

Diana Tate Vermeire, Chair
Executive Director, Office of Inclusive Excellence and University Diversity Officer

Erik Ramirez, ASI Appointee
Student Representative

William Bishop, Human Resources Appointee
Director, Equal Opportunity

Samantha Blackburn, Faculty Senate Appointee
Faculty – School of Nursing

Warren Bonta, , At-Large Appointee
Community Member, Renaissance Society

Drajwanee Dickerson, ASI Appointee
Director of Health and Human Services

Nathan Dietrich, Public Affairs & Advocacy Appointee
Director of State and Federal Relations

Marya Endriga, At-Large Appointee
Director of Graduate Studies and Special Assistant to the Dean

Rachel Frame, University Staff Assembly Appointee
Staff Representative – University Library

Julian Vasquez Heilig, Academic Affairs Appointee
Director, Doctorate in Educational Leadership

Jamie Hoffman, Academic Affairs Appointee
Faculty – RPTA – Therapeutic Recreation Program

Bao Johri, Information Resources & Technology Appointee
Senior Director, Planning & Strategic Projects (IRT)

Tina Jordan-Brown, Student Affairs Appointee
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Success Initiatives
Director, Peer and Academic Resource Center (PARC)
Director, Martin Luther King Jr. Center

Amy Kautzman, Academic Affairs Appointee
Dean, University Library 

Regeena Lewis, University Staff Assembly Appointee
Staff Representative – Equal Opportunity

Tony Lucas, Administration & Business Affairs Appointee
Senior Director, UTAPS

José “Humphrey” Meseguer, At-Large Appointee
Community Service Specialist

Boatamo Mosupyoe, Academic Affairs Appointee
Chair, Ethnic Studies 

Melissa Muganzo, Student Affairs Appointee
Coordinator, Pride Center 

Gloria Petruzzelli, Student Affairs Appointee
Counselor, Psychological Services 

Kevan Shafizadeh, At-Large Appointee
Associate Dean, College of Engineering & Computer Science

Chris Towler, Faculty Senate Appointee
Faculty – Political Science

Chao Vang, At-Large Appointee
External Relations Coordinator, SASEEP 

Paul Villaluz, University Staff Assembly Appointee
Staff Representative – University Advancement

Jeff Weston, Student Affairs Appointee
Director, Veterans Success Center 

Ebony Williams, At-Large Appointee
Faculty – Graduate and Professional Studies