Faculty & Staff


Jeffery Foran, Ph.D., Department Chair & Professor


Dr. Jeffery Foran

Office: Amador Hall 554 D

Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 9:00am -10:30am (by appointment only - email the ENVS office at envs-sc@csus.edu to schedule an appointment)

Phone: (916) 278-6671

Email: jeffery.foran@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Studies, Environmental Policy, Senior Thesis, Environmental Toxicology

Bio

CV

Google Scholar


Dudley Burton, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus 


Dr. Dudley Burton

Office:  Not Teaching Fall 2018

Office Hours: TBD

Phone: (916) 278-6620

Email: burtond@csus.edu

Courses:  Urban Agriculture, Environmental Ethics, Contemporary Environmental Issues, Risk Assessment and Toxicology, Senior Thesis

CV


Michelle Stevens, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Michelle Stevens

Office: Amador 555 B

Office Hours: Mondays, 3:00pm - 5:00pm, Tuesdays, 10:45am - 11:45am

Phone: (916) 278-2914

Email: stevensm@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Field Methods, Wetlands Ecology, Restoration Ecology, Ethnoecology, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV

Web Page


Julian Fulton, Ph.D., Assistant Professor 


Dr. Julian Fulton

Office: Amador 555 A

Office Hours: Tuesdays, 12:00pm - 1:00pm, Wednesdays, 1:30pm - 3:00pm 

Phone: (916) 278-7995

Email: julian.fulton@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Science, Water in California

CV


Sara Kross, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Dr. Sara Kross

Office: Not Teaching Fall 2018

Office Hours: 

Phone: 

Email: sara.kross@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Science, Conservation Biology

Website


Ajay Singh,  Ph.D., Assistant Professor


aug2017-singh-profphoto.jpg

Office: Amador 554 C

Office Hours: Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Phone: (916) 278-6751

Email: singh@csus.edu

Courses:  Contemporary Environmental Issues

CV 

Web Page (available soon)


Administrative Coordinator, Donna Leiva


  Donna Leiva, Administrative Coordinator I

 

Office: Amador 554 A

Fall/Spring Office Hours:  8:00am-12:00pm and 1:00pm-5:00pm (closed for lunch 12:00pm -1:00pm)

Phone: (916) 278-6620     

Email:  envs-sc@csus.edu


Lecturers


Christine Flowers, M.S., M.Ed.


Ms. Christine Flowers

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:  Tuesdays, Thursdays, 10:30am - 11:45am

Email: cflowers@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, First Year Seminar

CV


Katherine "Katy" Dynarski, Ph.D.

DynarskiFall-2018.JPG

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:  Fridays, 12:15pm - 2:15pm 

Email: dynarski@csus.edu

Courses: Field Methods 

CV


James Goldstene, M.A.


Mr. James Goldstene

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:  Tuesdays, Thursdays, 4:15pm - 5:15pm

Email: james.goldstene@csus.edu

Courses:  Environment & the Law

CV


Catherine Ishikawa, Ph.D.


Dr. Catherine Ishikawa

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:  Mondays, Wednesday, 12:15pm - 1:15pm or by appointment

Email:  ishikawa@saclink.csus.edu

Courses:  Quantitative Methods, Field Methods, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV


Christopher Papouchis, M.S., Ph.D. Candidate 


Mr. Christopher Papouchis

Office:  AMD 555 C

Office Hours:  By Appointment Only

Email: chris.papouchis@csus.edu

Courses:  International Environmental Problems, Environmental Ethics

CV


Gregory Popejoy, M.A.


Mr. Gregory Popejoy

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours:   Thursdays, 1:45pm - 2:45pm

Email: popejoy@csus.edu

Courses:  Introduction to Environmental Science, Environmental Issues and Critical Thinking, The Environment in Film Seminar

CV


James W. Reede, Jr., Ed.D.


Dr. James Reede

Office: Amador 555C

Office Hours: TBD

Email: Jwreede@csus.edu

Courses:  Environmental Impact Analysis, CEQA & NEPA, Introduction to Environmental Science

CV


Todd Sax, D.Env.


Sax-2014-jpeg.jpg

Office: Amador 555 C

Office Hours: Mondays, Wednesday, Fridays, 9:50am - 10:30am

Email:  todd.sax@csus.edu

Courses:  Intro to Environmental Science