Contact Information

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences
California State University, Sacramento
6000 J Street, MS 6053
Sacramento, California 95819

Mariposa Hall 3000
916-278-6393
facs@csus.edu

 

Administrative Contacts

Lynn Hanna

Lynn Hanna, Ph.D. - Department Chair, lhanna@csus.edu

407.jpg

Christine Hall - Department Coordinator, cnhall@csus.edu

FullSizeRender.jpg

Heather Rogers - Instructional Support Assistant, heather.rogers@csus.edu

 Resized952019032495182727953193-002.jpg

Iris Garcia - Front Desk Student Assistant, facs@csus.edu

 

Advising Contacts

In addition to the following advisors, students may visit any FACS faculty member during their open office hours and receive academic advising.  Open office hours are posted on the "Faculty Office Hours" link.

 

Dr. Seunghee Wie

Dr. Seunghee Wie - Faculty Fellow, Major Advising, wie@csus.edu,

Please make an appointment to see Dr. Wie through E.A.B.

MayrosePic.jpg

Mayrose Acob - Graduation and General Education Advisor, macob@csus.edu

You may make an appointment to see Mayrose through E.A.B, emailing her directly, or visiting the SSIS Academic Advising Center in Amador Hall 460.

 

Peer Mentors   

 

Family Studies 

 Evanphoto.jpg

Evan Erickson, evanerickson@csus.edu Office Hours: Tuesdays 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. MRP 3003

 

Fashion

 Madison-Scheid-Fash-Mentor.jpg

 Madison Scheid, madisonscheid@csus.edu MRP 3003 Office hours: T 3-5pm

 

FACS Education and Nutrition & Food/Dietetics

Screenshot_20180822-113455.png 

Sharon Dayal,sharondayal@csus.edu   MRP 3003 Office hours:  M 2:30-4pm Th 2:30-4pm

 

 

Nutrition & Food/Dietetics

TBA 

 

Family and Consumer Sciences (FACS) is part of the California State University, Sacramento College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies (SSIS)

Click here for a map of our office location.