Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

SUMMER ADVISING HOURS ARE LIMITED SEE GROUP ADVISING HERE: COMING SOON!

Name Office / Phone   Office Hours Email

Nadine Braunstein, Ph.D., RD, LDN, CDE,
DI Director
Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3013
916.278.6414

  

braunstein@csus.edu

Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732

 W 11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m. , via canvas zoom

wbuchan@csus.edu

Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Studies Area

Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322

 

cookj@csus.edu

Henry Gonzalez,Ph.D Family Studies Area

Mariposa 3005 916.278.2966

 

 

henry.gonzalez@csus.edu

Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area  Department Chair

Mariposa 3000  916.278.7535

  lhanna@csus.edu

Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area

Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460

 

mkang@csus.edu

Y. Lakshmi Malroutu,Ph.D.
FACS Education Area

Mariposa 2045
916.278.2930
  malroutu@csus.edu

J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Studies Area

Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098

 

moylan@csus.edu

Urvashi Mulasi, Ph.D. RDN Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287

Th 12:45-1:30 p.m.

2nd session session only

mulasi@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326
dshen@csus.edu

Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288

  

shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724
kelly.thompson@csus.edu

Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3037
916.278.7108
Tuesday, 12:30-1: 15 pm, via Canvas Zoom wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone         Office Hours Email
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 2049

 

esther.amato@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024 kim@kimscouture.com
Danielle Carbonaro, MS Mariposa 1015 carbonaro@csus.edu
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049

 

Tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant Mariposa 2047 micahel.elfant@csus.edu
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa 2047 reema.el-murr@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Mariposa 1015

 

jgazzani@csus.edu
Nancy Hamler, DMSc, MPA, RDN, PA-C Mariposa 2047 hamler@csus.edu
Brian Knirk, EdD Mariposa 3003 b.knirk@csus.ed
Kendra Lewis

Mariposa 2049

k.lewis@csus.edu
Emily McDaniel, MA, CCLS

Mariposa 3003

T/TR 12:30 p.m. - 1 p.m. emily.mcdaniel@csus.edu
Troy Nichols Mariposa 2047
nichols@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 2047

 

drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck, MEd. Mariposa 3003

ppeck@csus.edu
Kirsten Ransbury, MS, RD Mariposa 2047 kirsten.ransbury@csus.edu
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Alpine 155

 

lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049

 

slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Alpine 155

  bshebloski@csus.edu
Stephanie Spencer, MS Mariposa 3003 spencer@csus.edu
Jesus Trujillo, MS, RD, REHS Mariposa 1015

 

jesus.trujillo@csus.edu
Michele Van Eyken Sac State Downtown Office 232 vaneyken@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049

rebecca.yager@csus.edu
Megan Waechter-McMillan, Phd Eureka Hall 206

 

waechter-mcmillan@csus.edu