Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone   Office Hours Email

Nadine Braunstein, Ph.D., RD, LDN, CDE,
DI Director
Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3013
916.278.6414

 T 1:30-3pm; Th 10:30-11:30am, 1:30-2pm

braunstein@csus.edu

Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732

T 10:30am-12pm; Th 10:30am-12pm     

wbuchan@csus.edu

Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Studies Area

Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322

M 9-10am (online); T 10:20-11:20am; Th10:20-11:20am 

cookj@csus.edu

Henry Gonzalez,Ph.D Family Studies Area

Mariposa 3003 TBA

W 3-4:30pm; Th 3-4:30pm

henry.gonzalez@csus.edu

Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area  Department Chair

Mariposa 3000  916.278.7535

Please call 916-278-6177 for an appointment lhanna@csus.edu

Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area

Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460

M 10:30am-12pm; W 10:30am-12pm

mkang@csus.edu

Y. Lakshmi Malroutu,Ph.D.
FACS Education Area

Mariposa 2045
916.278.2930
M 1:15-2:45pm; W 1:15-2:45pm malroutu@csus.edu

J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Studies Area

Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098

T 1:30-2:45pm; W 1-3pm; Th 1:30-2:45pm

moylan@csus.edu

Urvashi Mulasi, Ph.D. RDN Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287

T 1:15-2:45pm; W 2:45-4:15pm

mulasi@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326
M 1-1:30pm zoom; T 12:20-1:20pm; W 1-1:30pm zoom Th 12:20-1:20pm Email Dr. Shen for link to online zoom office hours dshen@csus.edu

Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288

M 9-10:15am, 3-4pm; W 12-12:45pm     

shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724

T 2:15-3:15pm; Th10:45-11:45am

kelly.thompson@csus.edu

Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3037
916.278.7108

W 12-1pm; Th 12:30-1:30pm  

wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone         Office Hours Email
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 2049

W 1:30-2:45pm; Th 3:15-4:15pm 

esther.amato@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024 TBA  kim@kimscouture.com
Danielle Carbonaro, MS Mariposa 1015

 TBA

carbonaro@csus.edu
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049

T 10:30am-12pm; W 1:30-2:15pm

Tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Michael Elfant Mariposa 2047 F 12-12:45pm
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa 2047 TBA  reema.el-murr@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Mariposa 1015

M 1:15-2pm; T 2:45-3:30pm; W 1:15-2pm; Th 2:45-3:30pm 

jgazzani@csus.edu
Nancy Hamler, DMSc, MPA, RDN, PA-C Mariposa 2047 T 3:45-5:15pm  hamler@csus.edu
Brian Knirk, EdD Mariposa 3005 Th 12-1:30pm  b.knirk@csus.ed
Kendra Lewis 2049 TBA TBA
Troy Nichols Mariposa 2047 TBA 
nichols@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 2047

 TBA drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck, MEd. Mariposa 3005

Th 12-1pm ppeck@csus.edu
Kirsten Ransbury, MS, RD Mariposa 2049 M 7:55pm - 8:45pm  kirsten.ransbury@csus.edu
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Alpine 155

 TBA

lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049

T 12-1pm; Th 12-1pm 

slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Alpine 155

M 12-3pm; T 10:30-11:15am  bshebloski@csus.edu
Stephanie Spencer, MS Mariposa 3005 M 11:30-12pm and 30 minutes following the end of class  spencer@csus.edu
Jesus Trujillo, MS, RD, REHS Mariposa 1015

M 4-4:45pm

jesus.trujillo@csus.edu
Michele Van Eyken Sac State Downtown Office 232 M 3-4pm vaneyken@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049

M 8-8:45pm rebecca.yager@csus.edu
Megan Waechter-McMillan, Phd Eureka Hall 206  TBA waechter-mcmillan@csus.edu