Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Faculty

Name Office / Phone Fall 2018 Office Hours Email
Nadine Braunstein, Ph.D., RD, LDN, CDE,
DI Director
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3013
916.278.6414

Tuesdays 2-2:30, 4:30- 5:30pm; Thursdays 1-2:30pm

braunstein@csus.edu
Wendy Buchan, Ph.D., RD
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3027
916.278.6732
Tuesdays 10:25-11:55am; Thursdays 10:25-11:55am wbuchan@csus.edu
Jerry Cook, Ph.D.
Family Studies Area
Mariposa 3011
916.278.4322
TBD cookj@csus.edu

Henry Gonzalez, Ph.D. Family Studies Area

Mariposa TBD henry.gonzalez@csus.edu

Lynn Hanna, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area

Department Chair

Mariposa 3000  916.278.7535

Please call 916-278-6177 for an appointment lhanna@csus.edu
Minjeong Kang, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3009
916.278.6460
Dr. Kang is on leave for fall 2018 semester mkang@csus.edu
Y. Lakshmi Malroutu, Ph.D.
FACS Education Area
Mariposa 2045
916.278.2930
TBD malroutu@csus.edu
J. Ann Moylan, Ph.D.
Family Studies Area
Mariposa 3025
916.278.5098

Tuesdays 1:30-3pm

Wednesdays 1:30-3pm

moylan@csus.edu

Urvashi Mulasi, Ph.D. Nutrition Area

Mariposa 3035
916.278.4287
Tuesdays 3-4:30pm; Wednesdays 1:45pm, 3:55-4:25pm mulasi@csus.edu
Dong Shen, Ph.D.
Fashion Area
Mariposa 3031
916.278.5326

Tuesdays 9:45am-10:15, 1:30-2:30pm; Thursdays 9:45am-10:15, 1:30-2:30pm

dshen@csus.edu
Mical Shilts, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3033
916.278.4288

Dr. Shilts is on sabbatical leave during fall 2018

shiltsm@csus.edu
Kelly Thompson, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3029
916.278.5724

Wednesdays 12:30-2:30pm Thursdays 1:15-2:15pm

kelly.thompson@csus.edu
Seunghee Wie, Ph.D.
Nutrition Area
Mariposa 3037
916.278.6393

Mondays 11:30-1:00pm; Wednesdays 11:30-1:00pm

wie@csus.edu

Department of Family and Consumer Sciences Lecturers


Name Office / Phone Fall 2018 Office Hours Email
Esther Amato, MBA Mariposa 3024

M 1:30-2:30pm; W 1:30-2:45pm; Th 3:30-4:15pm

esther.amato@csus.edu
Kimberlee Caldwell Mariposa 3024 Tuesdays 6:50-7:35pm kim@kimscouture.com
Tamara Dunn Hall, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049

TR 10:45am-11:30am 

Tamara.dunn-hall@csus.edu
Reema El-Murr, MS, RD Mariposa 2047 Thursdays 4:30-5:15pm reema.el-murr@csus.edu
Anna Fowler Mariposa 3024 TBD anna.fowler@csus.edu
Purwa Garg Mariposa 3024 TBD Purwa.garg@csus.edu
Jeannie Gazzaniga-Moloo, Ph.D., MS, RDN Mariposa 1015 M 10-11:45am; W 9-10am; W 1:30-2:15pm jgazzani@csus.edu
Nancy Hamler, MPA, RDN, PA-C, DMSc-S Mariposa Tuesday 3:30-4:15pm hamler@csus.edu
Brian Knirk, EdD Mariposa 3007 TBD
Troy Nichols Mariposa 2047 Mondays 5:00-6:00pm
nichols@csus.edu
Anton Paulson, Ph.D. Mariposa 2047

Mondays 8:45-11am drtonypaulson@gmail.com
Pat Peck, MEd. Mariposa 3005

Thursdays 12:40-1:40pm and by appointment ppeck@csus.edu
Kirsten Ransbury, MS, RD Mariposa 2049 Mondays 8:00-8:45pm kirsten.ransbury@csus.edu
Lisa L. Rapalyea, PhD, ATC Alpine 155 M/W 4:30-5:30pm lisa.rapalyea@csus.edu
Sandra Samarron, Ph.D. Mariposa 2049

 M/W 12:30-1:30pm

slsamarron@gmail.com 
Barbara Shebloski, Ph.D. Alpine 155

Thursdays 3-6pm bshebloski@csus.edu
Stephanie Spencer, MS Mariposa 3007 TBD
Jesus Trujillo, MS, RD, REHS Mariposa 2047

Tuesdays 9:30-10:15am Fridays 8am-8:45am

jesus.trujillo@csus.edu
Becky Yager, MS, RDN Mariposa 2049

Mondays 8-8:30am rebecca.yager@csus.edu