Return to Sac State Torchlight

Global Entrepreneurship Week


(from left) President Robert S. Nelsen, Assistant Vice President for Alumni Relations and Annual Giving Jennifer Barber, Garry Maisel ’80 and Ana Klein ’95, MBA ’10 give the Stingers up! salute with students following their discussion.


Mark Otero ’99 (center) mingled with students after his speaking session, “The Game of Success.”


Sleep Train, Inc. founder Dale Carlsen ’84 (center) visited with a group of Sacramento State’s Guardian Scholars, a program that the Ticket to Dream Foundation supports, after his TED talk.

Dance Marathon


Students unveil the record-breaking amount raised for the Student Emergency Grant Fund—$40,075.

40-Under-40 Celebration Lunch


Alumni recipients of the Sacramento Business Journal’s “40-Under-40” awards returned to campus: (from left) Nathan Langley ’12, Maya Wallace ’08, Justin Knighten ’08, Jennifer Reason ’11, Jordan Blair ’06 and Christina Preston ’11.

Philanthropy Day


David Lopez ’15 (left) and Cynde Lee ’77 (second from right) from Presenting Sponsor Sand Hill Global Advisors joined Herky and chair of The University Foundation at Sacramento State Board Pam Stewart and Vice President for University Advancement Vince Sales during the donor “thank you” pep rally.

President’s Community Council Breakfast


Abraham Pelaez ’08 (left), Wells Fargo Lead Regional President David Galasso (center) and Wells Fargo Foundation Vice President, Community Affairs Kären Woodruff present a $50,000 donation to the Veterans Success Center to President Nelsen and ASI President Patrick Dorsey ’16.

Downtown Ford Gift to ASI Food Pantry


Downtown Ford’s donation of a van to the ASI Food Pantry was accepted by (from left) students Jake Eres, Billie Hale, ASI President Patrick Dorsey ‘16, ASI Director of Student Engagement and Outreach Davin Brown, General Manager of Downtown Ford Sales Kit Kinne, President Nelsen and Jody Nelsen.

Lester Holt Visit


Lester Holt (third row center) will serve as the University’s honorary chair of the comprehensive campaign committee, which includes committee members (front row) Marco Rodriguez ’91 and Bernice Bass de Martinez, (second row from left) Dave Bach, Jane Einhorn, Jeff Einhorn ’69, (third row from left) Margot Bach ’72, Pam Stewart, (fourth row from left) President Nelsen, Fred Teichert MBA ’95, (fifth row from left) Randy Sater ’80, MBA ’86, James Beckwith and Nancy Teichert.

Return to Sac State Torchlight