Political Science Department Faculty

Fall 2018 Office Hours

Full-Time Faculty


James Cox, Ph.D., Department Chair & Professor


Dr. James Cox


Office: 
Tahoe Hall 3104

Phone: 916-278-6202

Email: jhcox@csus.edu


David Andersen-Rodgers, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. David Andersen-Rodgers


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3119

Phone: 916-278-7095

Email: david.andersen@csus.edu

CV

 


Mark Brown, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Mark Brown


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3124

Phone: 916-278-6430

Email: mark.brown@csus.edu

Personal Homepage: www.csus.edu/indiv/b/brownm


Patrick Cannon, Ph.D., Professor


Office: Tahoe Hall 3113

Phone: 916-278-4529

Email: pcannon@csus.edu

Courses:  World Politics, International Political Economy, Politics of Globalization, African Politics


William Dillon, Ph.D., Professor


Office: Tahoe Hall 3122

Phone: 916-278-7098 (no voicemail)

Email: no email


Brian DiSarro, Ph.D., Graduate Coordinator and Associate Professor


Dr. Brian DiSarro


Office: Tahoe Hall 3115

Phone: 916-278-3572

Email: disarrob@csus.edu 


Bahman Fozouni, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Bahman Fozouni


Office: On Leave Fall 2018

Phone: 

Email: fozounib@csus.edu


Charles Gossett, Ph.D., Professor



Andrew Hertzoff, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Office: Tahoe Hall 3009

Phone: 916-278-3495

Email: ahertzof@csus.edu


Wesley Hussey, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Wesley Hussey


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3120

Phone: 916-278-3849

Email: whussey@csus.edu


Nancy Lapp, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Nancy Lapp


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3116 (On Sabattical Spring 2018)

Phone: 916-278-7254

Email: nlapp@csus.edu


Young-Im Lee, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Dr. Young-Im Lee


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3008

Phone: 916-278-7090

Email: young-im.lee@csus.edu


Danielle Joesten Martin, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Dr. Danielle Martin


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3110

Phone: 916-278-6380

Email: danielle.martin@csus.edu

Personal Homepage: https://www.csus.edu/faculty/m/danielle.martin/index.html


Kimberly Nalder, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Kimberly Nalder


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3121

Phone: 916-278-6693

Email: klnalder@csus.edu

Personal Homepage:  https://www.csus.edu/indiv/n/nalderk/


Robert Stanley Oden, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. Robert Stanley Oden


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3112

Phone: 916-278-7099

Email: rso@csus.edu


Monicka Tutschka, Ph.D., Associate Professor


Dr. Monicka Patterson-Tutschka


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3114

Phone: 916-278-6330

Email: mbpatter@csus.edu


James DeShaw Rae, Ph.D., Professor


Dr. James DeShaw Rae


Office:
 Tahoe Hall 3123 

Phone: 916-278-7866

Email: rae@csus.edu

Personal Homepage: https://www.csus.edu/faculty/R/rae/index.html


Christopher Towler, Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Dr. James DeShaw Rae

 

 

Office: Tahoe Hall 3117

Phone: 916-278-4012

Email: towler@csus.edu

Political Science Department Lecturers


Christopher Arns, M.A.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: christopher.arns@csus.edu



Rebecca Britton, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: rbritton@saclink.csus.edu



Peter Davies, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3056

Phone: 

Email: pradavies@aol.com or prad@csus.edu



Robert Friedman, Ph.D., Professor Emeritus


Email: friedmanr@csus.edu

Personal Homepage: https://www.csus.edu/indiv/f/friedman/



Mario Guerrero


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: mario.guerrero@csus.edu



H. James Harper, M.A.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: j.harper@csus.edu



Valerie Higgins


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: LawHiggins@comcast.net



Steven Iverson, M.A., J.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3051

Phone: 

Email: siverson@csus.edu



Daniel T. Kirsch, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 610-283-1836

Email: kirsch@csus.edu



Adam Kunz


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: adam.kunz@csus.edu



Vince Latino, M.A.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001 (On Leave Fall 2018)

Phone: 916-278-3605 

Email: vlatino@csus.edu



Richard Launey, M.A.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: rlauney@csus.edu



Joshua Pryor, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: joshua.pryor@csus.edu


John Rosskopf, M.A., J.D. 


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: jrosskopf@att.net



Maria Sampanis, Ph.D., Coordinator of Internships & Sacramento Semester Program


Office: Tahoe Hall 3056

Phone: 916-278-4012

Email: sampanis@csus.edu



David Selby, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3001

Phone: 916-278-3605

Email: david.selby@csus.edu



Janice Shiu, Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3051

Phone: 

Email: janice.shiu@csus.edu



Bruce Snyder, J.D., Ph.D.


Office: Tahoe Hall 3123

Phone: 916-278-7866

Email: bsnyder@csus.edu



Michael Wadlé, M.A.


Office: 

Phone: 

Email: wadlem@csus.edu