Contact Us

Mailing Address and Telephone

Department of History
California State University, Sacramento
6000 J Street, MS 6059
Sacramento, CA 95819

Campus Location: Tahoe Hall 3080, 3rd Floor

Email: history@csus.edu

(916) 278-6206 (phone)
(916) 278-7476 (fax)

Administration

Department Chair
Dr. Jeffrey Wilson (jkwilson@csus.edu)

Undergraduate Studies Coordinator
Dr. Khal Schneider (schneider@csus.edu)

Pre-Credential Program Coordinator
Dr. Chloe Burke (cburke@csus.edu)

Director of Graduate Studies
Dr. Rebecca Kluchin (rkluchin@csus.edu)

Director of the Public History Program
Dr. Anne Lindsay (anne.lindsay@csus.edu)

Director of the Hellenic Studies Program
Dr. Katerina Lagos (lagosk@csus.edu)

Director of the Middle East and Islamic Studies Program
Dr. Serpil Atamaz (atamaztopcu@csus.edu)

Department Staff

Administrative Support Coordinator
Stacie Tillman (tillmans@csus.edu)

Administrative Support Assistant and Graduate Secretary
LoriAnn Rodriguez (rodrigl@csus.edu)

Maps and Directions

The History Department is located on the third floor of Tahoe Hall (see below) just south of the library and north of the student recreation center (The Well).

Daily visitor parking passes are available at any yellow kiosk for $7, with two hour parking available for $4.  Parking structure III is closest to Tahoe Hall and convenient or visitors.

Tahoe Hall