Spring 2019 History Faculty Office Hours 

NAME OFFICE HOURS ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
Anderson, Christina Mon/Wed 1:30-2:30 p.m. & Tues/Thurs 12:00-1:00 p.m. TAH 3075 278-4296 cla22@csus.edu 
Atamaz-Topçu, Serpil Tues/Thurs 10:00-11:30 a.m. & by appt. TAH 3057 278-7104 atamaztopcu@csus.edu
Austin, Paula Mon 10:00-11:00 a.m., Wed 3:00-4:30 p.m. or by appt. TAH 3097 278-6008 paula.austin@csus.edu
Beason, Mark 1/2 hour before or after class meetings by prior arrangement 304 S Street, in Room 108. Located in Downtown Center.

markbeason@gmail.com

 

Burke, Chloe
Pre-credential Coordinator & Student Success Center Fellow
Tues 10:30-11:30 a.m., Wed 3:00-4:00 p.m., Thurs 2:00-3:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH 3099 278-5631 cburke@csus.edu

Castañeda, Christopher  

*on Sabbatical Spring 2019* TAH 3094 278-6400 cjc@csus.edu
Clark, Thomas Wed 4:45-5:45 p.m. TAH 3075 278-4296 tomclark@csus.edu
Cohen, Aaron Tues/Wed/Thurs 3:00-3:45 p.m. or by appointment TAH 3092 278-7209 cohenaj@csus.edu
Crowder, Troy Tues/Thurs 10:30-11:30 a.m. or by appt. BNC 1007 278-5327 troy.crowder@csus.edu
Dym, Jeffrey Wed 3:00-5:00 p.m.; Thurs 10:30-11:30 a.m. & by appt. TAH 3088 278-4425 dym@csus.edu
Epperson, Michael Tues/Thurs 8:00-9:00 a.m. BNC 1012 278-4919 epperson@csus.edu
Ettinger, Patrick                Tues/Wed 10:00-11:00 a.m. TAH 3090 278-6589 ettinger@csus.edu
Fields, Sherry Tues 3:00-4:00p.m. & Thurs 12:00-1:00 p.m. TAH 3055 278-5630 slfields@csus.edu
Gaston, Jessie Tues/Thurs 12:15-1:15 p.m., Wed 10:45-11:55 a.m. TAH 3096 278-6626 gaston@csus.edu
Gough, Peter Tues/Thurs 10:15 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. BRH 217 278-5323 peter.gough@csus.edu
Gregory-Abbott, Candace
Tues/Thurs 5:00-6:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH 3059 278-3824 cgregory@csus.edu
Hallam, Nathan Thurs 2:00-5:00 p.m. or by appt. FLS 2042 278-6217 nathan.hallam@csus.edu
Harsch, Fritz Tues 12:15-2:15 p.m. BNC 1042 278-4580 fharsch@csus.edu

Josephson, Tristan

Tues 1:00-3:00 p.m. & Thursday 12:15 -1:15 p.m.

AMD  560A

278-6878 tristan.josephson@csus.edu 

Kluchin, Rebecca
Graduate Coordinator

TAH 3083 278-5636 rkluchin@csus.edu
Lagos, Katerina Tues/Thurs 10:30a.m.-12:00p.m. & by appt. TAH 3089 278-7103 lagosk@csus.edu
Larson, Bryan 1/2 hour before or after class meetings by prior arrangement 304 S Street, in Room 108. Located in Downtown Center. b.larson@jrphistorical.com 
Lazaridis, Nikolaos Mon 9:30-11:30 a.m. & Wed 3:00-5:00 p.m. TAH 3091 278-6234 lazaridi@csus.edu
Lee, Sara Tues/Thurs 9:00-9:45 a.m. BNC 1007 278-5327 sac79963@csus.edu
Lindsay, Anne
Public History Graduate Coordinator
Tues/Thurs 4:30-6:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH 3087 278-6669 anne.lindsay@csus.edu
Lindsay, Brendan Tues/Thurs 4:30-6:00 p.m. TAH 3061 278-6914 brendan.lindsay@csus.edu
Lupo, M. Scott Mon/Wed/Fri 10:00-10:50 a.m. & Mon/Wed 2:30-2:45 p.m. BRH 217 278-5323 lupo@csus.edu
Martinez, Ruben Mon 3:00-4:00 p.m. & Wed 11:00a.m. - 12:00 p.m. TAH 3084 278-6340 r.martinez@csus.edu
Numark, Mitchell on leave Spring 2019 TAH 3095 278-4076 mnumark@csus.edu
Ocegueda, Mark Tues/Thurs 8:00-9:00 a.m., 1:30-2:30 p.m., or by appt. TAH 3073 278-6465 ocegueda@csus.edu
Palermo, Joseph Mon/Wed 3:30-5:00 p.m. TAH 3072 278-5634 jpalermo@csus.edu
Purdie, Rachel Fri 10:30-11:30 a.m. or by appt TAH 3053 278-4076 rachel.purdie@csus.edu 
Reed, Loretta Wed 9:30-11:30 a.m.; Mon/Wed 1:30-2:45 p.m.; & Tues 1:15-2:45 p.m. TAH 3071 278-5637 lreed@csus.edu
Rose, Jim Mon 10:00-11:45 a.m. & Mon/Wed 3:00-4:15 p.m. & by appt. TAH 3071 278-5637 jdrose@csus.edu

Schneider, Khal

Undergraduate Studies Coordinator

Mon/Wed 3:00-5:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH 3085 278-6891 schneider@csus.edu
Secker, Martin Mon/Wed 12:45-1:15 p.m. TAH 3075 278-4296 mds@csus.edu
Seery-Murphy, Stephanie Tues 12:00-4:00 p.m. TAH 3053 278-6428 seerymur@csus.edu
Selwyn, Jennifer Tues 10:30-11:30 a.m. TAH 3055 278-5630 jennifer.selwyn@csus.edu
Siegel, Mona Tues 1:00-3:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH 3058 278-3413 msiegel@csus.edu
Simpson, Lee not teaching History Spring 2019 AIRC 4002a 278-2804 lsimpson@csus.edu
Slutsky, Beth Tues 5:00-6:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH 3055 278-5630 beth.slutsky@csus.edu
Terry, Wendy Thurs. 3:15-4:15 p.m. & by appt. MND 2011 278-6444 wendy.r.terry@csus.edu 
Thomas, Julie Mon/Tues 10:00-11:30 a.m. & by appt. BNC 1042 278-4580

jthomas1@csus.edu

Vann, Michael
Pre-credential Advisor
Mon 4:00-5:30 p.m. & by appt. TAH 3086 278-4163 mikevann@csus.edu
Walker, Malina Tues/Thurs 11:00-11:45 a.m. by appt. & 3:00-4:00 p.m. TAH 3075 278-4296 mdunk@csus.edu
Whitney, Justin Mon 2:50-3:50 p.m. BRH 217 278-5323 justin.whitney@csus.edu 
Wilson, Jeffrey
Department Chair
Mon 5:00-6:00 p.m. & by appt. TAH 3080 278-6136 jkwilson@csus.edu
Wiseman, Maury Tues/Thu 1:30-3:00 p.m. BNC 1012 278-4919 maury.wiseman@csus.edu 
Department Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm 
History Department Phone: (916) 278-6206
History Department Website
The Department of History is within the College of Arts & Letters

The College of Arts & Letters, Dean's office is located in Mariposa Hall 5000

College of Arts & Letters Website

916-278-6502

last updated: 1/22/2019