Fall 2018 History Faculty Office Hours and Contact Information

NAME OFFICE HOURS ROOM PHONE E-MAIL
Ahmed, Marwa Wednesday's 1:30-2:30 pm TAH 3053 278-6428 marwa.helmy@csus.edu
Anderson, Christina Mondays/Wednesdays 12:30-2:00 pm TAH 3075 278-4296 cla22@csus.edu 
Atamaz-Topçu, Serpil Tuesdays 1:00-2:00pm & Wednesdays 10:00am-12:00 pm TAH 3057 278-7104 atamaztopcu@csus.edu
Austin, Paula Tuesdays/Thursdays 11:00am-12:00pm & by appointment TAH 3097 278-6008 paula.austin@csus.edu
Barksdale, Dante Tuesdays/Thursdays 2:00-3:00pm TAH 3055 278-5630 d.barksdale@csus.edu
Burke, Chloe
Pre-credential Coordinator & Student Success Center Fellow
Tuesdays 12:00-1:00pm & Wednesdays 10:30-11:30am & Thursdays 1:00-2:00pm & by appointment TAH 3099 278-5631 cburke@csus.edu

Castañeda, Christopher  

Mondays/Tuesdays/Wednesdays 1:30-2:30pm & by appointment TAH 3094 278-6400 cjc@csus.edu
Clark, Thomas Tuesdays/Thursdays 3:00-4:00 pm TAH 3075 278-4296 tomclark@csus.edu
Cohen, Aaron Tuesdays/Wednesdays/Thursdays 4:30-5:30 pm or by appointment TAH 3092 278-7209 cohenaj@csus.edu
Crowder, Troy Tuesdays/Thursdays 9:30-10:30am & by appointment BNC 1007 278-5327 troy.crowder@csus.edu
Dym, Jeffrey Tuesdays/Thursdays 10:00am-12:30pm & by appointment TAH 3088 278-4425 dym@csus.edu
Epperson, Michael Mondays/Wednesdays 12:30-1:30pm BNC 1012 278-4919 epperson@csus.edu
Ettinger, Patrick                Mondays 2:00-2:45pm & Tuesdays 1:30-2:30pm or by appointment TAH 3090 278-6589 ettinger@csus.edu
Fields, Sherry Mondays 2:30-3:15pm & Wednesdays 11:30am-1:15pm & by appointment TAH 3055 278-5630 slfields@csus.edu
Gaston, Jessie Tuesdays/Thursdays 12:15-1:15pm & Wednesdays 1:15-2:50pm TAH 3096 278-6626 gaston@csus.edu
Gough, Peter Tuesdays/Thursdays 10:30am-12:00pm & by appointment BRH 217 278-5323 peter.gough@csus.edu
Gregory-Abbott, Candace
Wednesdays 12:00-1:00pm, Tuesdays/Thursdays 4:30-5:30pm & by appointment TAH 3059 278-3824 cgregory@csus.edu
Hallam, Nathan Thursdays 2:00-5:00pm FLS 2042 278-6217 nathan.hallam@csus.edu
Harsch, Fritz Tuesdays 4:25-5:05pm & Fridays 10:00-11:05am BNC 1042 278-4580 fharsch@csus.edu

Kluchin, Rebecca
Graduate Coordinator

Tuesdays 10:00-11:00am TAH 3083 278-5636 rkluchin@csus.edu
Lagos, Katerina Mondays/Wednesdays 10:30am-Noon & by appointment TAH 3089 278-7103 lagosk@csus.edu
Lazaridis, Nikolaos Wednesdays 9:30-11:30am or by appt. TAH 3091 278-6234 lazaridi@csus.edu
Lee, Sara Mondays 12:30-1:15pm & Thursdays 10:30-11:15am BNC 1007 278-5327 sac79963@csus.edu
Lindsay, Anne
Public History Graduate Coordinator
Tuesdays 11:30am-1:30pm & Wednesdays 4:30-6:00pm TAH 3087 278-6669 anne.lindsay@csus.edu
Lindsay, Brendan Mondays/Wednesdays 4:30-6:00pm & by email TAH 3061 278-6914 brendan.lindsay@csus.edu
Lupo, M. Scott Mondays/Wednesdays 12:00-1:15pm & Wednesdays 5:00-6:00pm BRH 217 278-5323 lupo@csus.edu
Martinez, Ruben Tuesdays/Thursdays 9:00-10:00am TAH 3084 278-6340 r.martinez@csus.edu
Numark, Mitchell on leave Fall 2018 TAH 3095 278-4076 mnumark@csus.edu
Ocegueda, Mark Tuesdays/Thursdays 3:00-4:00pm TAH 3073 278-6465 ocegueda@csus.edu
Palermo, Joseph Tuesdays/Thursdays 11:30am-1:00pm TAH 3072 278-5634 jpalermo@csus.edu
Reed, Loretta Mondays/Wednesdays 9:30-11:15am & Tuesdays/Thursdays 9:30-10:15am TAH 3071 278-5637 lreed@csus.edu
Rose, Jim Tuesdays/Thursdays 1:45-3:30pm or by appointment TAH 3071 278-5637 jdrose@csus.edu
Schneider, Khal Mondays/Wednesdays 3:00-5:00pm & by appointment TAH 3085 278-6891 schneider@csus.edu
Secker, Martin Mondays 11:15-11:45am & Wednesdays 1:30-2:00pm TAH 3075 278-4296 mds@csus.edu
Seery-Murphy, Stephanie Tuesdays/Thursdays 2:00-4:00pm TAH 3053 278-6428 seerymur@csus.edu
Selwyn, Jennifer Tuesdays/Thursdays 12:30-2:00pm & by appointment TAH 3055 278-5630 jennifer.selwyn@csus.edu
Siegel, Mona teaching sabbatical Fall 2018 TAH 3058 278-3413 msiegel@csus.edu
Simpson, Lee Mondays 8:00-9:00am, Wednesdays 11:00am-12:00pm, Fridays 9:00-10:00am AIRC 4002a 278-2804 lsimpson@csus.edu
Slutsky, Beth Thursdays 5:00-6:00pm & by appt. TAH 3055 278-5630 beth.slutsky@csus.edu
Smith, Ty Thursday 5:00-6:00pm or by appt. Railroad Museum 501-6226 ty.smith@csus.edu
Terry, Wendy contact Humanites Department MND 2011 278-6444 wendy.r.terry@csus.edu 
Vann, Michael
Pre-credential Advisor
Mondays 3:00-5:00pm TAH 3086 278-4163 mikevann@csus.edu
Walker, Malina Tuesdays/Thursday 10:30-11:45am & by appointment 4:30-5:00pm TAH 3075 278-4296 mdunk@csus.edu
Wilson, Jeffrey
Department Chair
Mondays/Tuesdays 1:00 - 2:00pm & Wednesdays/Thursdays10:00 - 11:00am or by appt. TAH 3080 278-6136 jkwilson@csus.edu
Wiseman, Maury Tuesdays/Thursdays 1:00-3:00pm BNC 1012 278-4919 maury.wiseman@csus.edu 
Department Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm 
History Department Phone: (916) 278-6206
History Department Website
The Department of History is within the College of Arts & Letters

The College of Arts & Letters, Dean's office is located in Mariposa Hall 5000

College of Arts & Letters Website

916-278-6502

last updated: 9/21/2018