Mathematics and Statistics Full-Time Faculty

Note: Math Department faculty are not available for advising during Summer or Winter Breaks.

List of Office Hours: click here (Fall 2018)

Name: Edward Bradley
Specialty: Applied Mathematics
Office: BRH 224
Phone: (916) 278-6228
Email: ebradley@csus.edu

Name: Coskun Cetin
Specialty: Probability, Statistics, Mathematical Finance
Office: SHS 251
Phone: (916) 278-
Email: cetin@csus.edu

Name: Jay Cummings
Specialty: Combinatorics
Office: SHS 253
Phone: (916) 278-4299
Email: jay.cummings@csus.edu

Name: Rafael Diaz
Specialty: Biostatistics
Office: BRH 127
Phone: (916) 278-6588
Email: rdiaz@csus.edu

Name: Andras Domokos
Specialty: Subelliptic Analysis, PDE
Office: BRH 229
Phone: (916) 278-6570
Email: domokos@csus.edu

Name: Elizabeth Ebrahimzadeh
Specialty: Complex Analysis, Number Theory
Office: BRH 224
Phone: (916) 278-6228

Name: Kimberly Elce
Specialty: Algebraic Topology, Teacher Education
Office: BRH 129
Phone: (916) 278-6239
Email: kelce@csus.edu

Name: Scott Farrand
Specialty: Abstract Algebra, Teacher Education
Office: BRH 125
Phone: (916) 278-7119
Email: farrand@csus.edu

Name: Sayonita Ghosh Hajra
Specialty: Low dimensional topology and applied mathematics
Office: BRH 146
Phone: (916) 278-7116
Email: sayonita.ghoshhajra@csus.edu

Name: Tracy Hamilton
Specialty: Algebra
Office: BRH 127
Phone: (916) 278-6588
Email: hamilton@csus.edu

Name: Abigail Higgins
Specialty: Undergraduate Mathematics Education
Office: BRH 142
Phone: (916) 278-6435
Email: abigail.higgins@csus.edu

Name: John Ingram
Specialty: Optimization, Combinatorics, Real Analysis
Office: BRH 234
Phone: (916) 278-6742
Email: jingram@csus.edu

Name: Elaine Kasimatis
Specialty: Teacher Preparation, Discrete Geometry and Packing, Covering and Tiling
Office: BRH 134
Phone: (916) 278-6129
Email: kasimatis@csus.edu

Name: Matthew Krauel
Specialty: Vertex Operator Algebras; Representation Theory; Conformal Field Theory; Number Theory and Automorphic Forms
Office: BRH 136
Phone: (916) 278-6221
Email: krauel@csus.edu

Name: Bin Lu
Specialty: Topology, Analysis
Office: BRH 132
Phone: (916) 278-6698
Email: Binlu@csus.edu

Name: Michelle Norris
Specialty: Statistics, Bayesian Methods, Markov Chain Monte Carlo Methods
Office: SHS 258
Phone: (916) 278-4300
Email: norris@csus.edu

Name: Vincent Pigno
Specialty: Number Theory
Office: BRH 142
Phone: (916) 278-6435
Email: vincent.pigno@csus.edu

Name: Janusz Prajs
Specialty: Topology
Office: BRH 123
Phone: (916) 278-7118
Email: prajs@csus.ed

Name: Tom Schulte
Specialty: Differential Geometry
Office: BRH 123
Phone: (916) 278-7118
Email: schulte@csus.edu

Name: Corey Shanbrom
Specialty: Geometry, Mechanics, Dynamics, Singularities
Office: BRH 125
Phone: (916) 278-7119
Email: corey.shanbrom@csus.edu

Name: Gary Shannon
Specialty: Foundations
Office: BRH 224
Phone: (916) 278-6228
Email: shannong@csus.edu

Name: Edward Shea
Specialty: Algebra
Office: BRH 146
Phone: (916) 278-7116
Email: sheaec@csus.edu

Name: Lisa Taylor
Specialty: Probability
Office: BRH 140
Phone: (916) 278-7075
Email: taylorlm@csus.edu

Name: Craig Timmons
Specialty: Combinatorics
Office: BRH 144
Phone: (916) 278-7115
Email: craig.timmons@csus.edu

Name: Michael VanValkenburgh
Specialty: Partial Differential Equations
Office: BRH 140
Phone: (916) 278-7075
Email: mjv@csus.edu

Name: Joshua Wiscons
Specialty: Group Theory and Model Theory
Office: BRH 144
Phone: (916) 278-7115
Email: joshua.wiscons@csus.edu

Name: Topaz Wiscons
Specialty: Algebra
Office: BRH 129
Phone: (916) 278-6239
Email: topaz.wiscons@csus.edu

Name: David Zeigler(Department Chair)
Specialty: Applied Mathematics
Office: BRH 141
Phone: (916) 278-6534
Email: zeigler@csus.edu

Name: Jianyuan (Kathy) Zhong
Specialty: Knot Theory, Topology
Office: BRH 132
Phone: (916) 278-6698
Email: kzhong@csus.edu