Mathematics and Statistics Advisors

Spring 2019

Note: Math Department advisors are also available by appointment. Advisors do not have office hours during the Winter or Summer Breaks.

Name: Jay Cummings
Office: SHS 253
Phone: 278-4299
Email: jay.cummings@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
M  3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
T  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
W  4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors

Name: Rafel Diaz
Office: BRH 127
Phone: 278-6588
Email: rdiaz@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
MW 9:00 am - 10:00 am
WF 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors; Statistics

Name: Andras Domokos
Office: BRH 229
Phone: 278-6570
Email: domokos@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
M 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
TR 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors; Applied Math

Name: Kimberly Elce
Office: BRH 129
Phone: 278-6239
Email: kelce@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
MT 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
F 9:00 am - 9:50 am
Area(s): Credential Advising (non-majors); Blended Program

Name: Tracy Hamilton
Office: BRH 127
Phone: 278-6588
Email: hamilton@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
W 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
W 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Area(s): Graduate Program Only

Name: Elaine Kasimatis
Office: BRH 134
Phone: 278-6129
Email: kasimatis@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
TR 10:30 am - 11:45 am
Area(s): Blended Program Only

Name: Matthew Krauel
Office: BRH 136
Phone: 278-6221
Email: krauel@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
TR  10:15 am - 11:45 am
Area(s): All Math Majors

Name: Bin Lu
Office: BRH 132
Phone: 278-6698
Email: binlu@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
MWF 10:15 am - 11:15 am
Area(s): All Math Majors

Name: Michell Norris
Office: SHS 258
Phone: 278-4300
Email: norris@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
T 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
W 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm in BRH 118
W 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors; Statistics

Name: Vincent Pigno
Office: BRH 142
Phone: 278-6435
Email: vincent.pigno@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
M 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
T 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
F 10:00 am - 11:00 am
Area(s): All Math Majors

Name: Corey Shanbrom
Office: BRH 125
Phone: 278-7119
Email: corey.shanbrom@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
M 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
W 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
R 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors

Name: Gary Shannon
Office: BRH 224
Phone: 278-6228
Email: shannong@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
TR 10:30 am - 11:45 am
Area(s): All Math Majors; Credential Advising (non-majors)

Name: Edward Shea
Office: BRH 146
Phone: 278-7116
Email: sheaec@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
Not available Spring 2019
Area(s): All Math Majors; Credential Advising

Name: Lisa Taylor
Office: BRH 140
Phone: 278-7075
Email: taylorlm@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
MWRF 2:10 pm - 3:00 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors

Name: Craig Timmons
Office: BRH 144
Phone: 278-7115
Email: craig.timmons@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
W 3:00 pm - 3:45 pm
R 10:30 am - 11:30 am
R 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors; Pure Math Majors

Name: Michael VanValkenburgh
Office: BRH 140
Phone: 278-7075
Email: mjv@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
MF 9:00 am - 10:00 am
T 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm
W 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors

Name: Joshua Wiscons
Office: BRH 144
Phone: 278-7115
Email: joshua.wiscons@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
TR  9:30 am - 10:30 am
W  1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors

Name: Kathy Zhong
Office: BRH 132
Phone: 278-6698
Email: kzhong@csus.edu
Office Hours: 
MW 8:40 am - 9:55 am
T 1:20 pm - 1:50 pm
Area(s): All Math Majors; Applied Math