News Releases
California State University, Sacramento

Posted: April 22, 2000

Sun Quartet to Perform
Brahms, Schubert

The Sun Quartet will perform music by Brahms and Schubert at 8 p.m., Monday, May 8 in California State University, Sacramento's Capistrano Hall room 151.

The artist in resident quartet - made up of CSUS faculty - will perform Quartet by Schubert and Brahms' masterpiece the Piano Quintet opus 34 in F minor. The spring performance is the first by the string quartet since adding one new member in September.

Robin Sharp, recently with the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra joined the group last fall. Other members include Anna Kruger, Anna Presler and Andrew Luchansky. Kruger was a founding violist of the Lark Quartet in New York City. Violinist Presler has participated in festivals at Tanglewood and at the International Musicians' Program in Cornell, England. Cellist Andrew Luchansky, of River Park in Sacramento, is a founding member of the Sun Quartet and has been with the University since 1993. Luchansky is a faculty artist for the San Francisco Conservatory of Music and California Summer Music at Pebble Beach.

Tickets are $6 general and $4 for students and seniors. They can be purchased from the CSUS Central Ticket Office at (916) 278-4323, or at BASS. More information is available from the public affairs office at (916) 278-6156.


For further information send E-Mail to:


Return to CSUS Home Page