PPA Department Faculty

Faculty keep their own calendars, students may contact them directly for an appointment. Scroll down for full time, part-time, and emeriti faculty. Please note that most of our full-time faculty have very limited availability during the summer months.


Summer Office Hours 
May 29 - August 17, 2018: 7:30am - 12:00pm & 12:30pm - 4:00pm

top 

Faculty Office Hours - printable Summer

Full-Time Faculty

Summer Office Hours

Fall Office Hours

Charles Gossett Charles Gossett
Professor
gossettc@saclink.csus.edu
Su Jin Jez Su Jin Jez
Associate Professor
jezs@csus.edu
(916) 278-5955 • TAH 3035
curriculum vitae
publications
By appointment TBA
Photo of Ted Lascher Ted Lascher
Professor and Interim SSIS College Dean
tedl@csus.edu
(916) 278-6504 • AMD 255
curriculum vitae
select publiciations
By appointment TBA
Photo of Sara McClellan Sara McClellan
Assistant Professor
sara.mcclellan@csus.edu
(916) 278-6557 • 
curriculum vitae
select publications
TBA
Photo of Andrea Venezia Andrea Venezia
Director, Ed Insights
Associate Professor
venezia@csus.edu
(916) 278-4944 • TAH 3040
curriculum vitae
select publications
By appointment TBA
File Name Rob Wassmer
Professor and Acting Chair
rwassme@csus.edu
(916) 278-6304 • TAH 3037
curriculum vitae
select publications
By appointment TBA

top

Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty

Summer Office Hours

Fall Office Hours

Jim Brighton
Lecturer
jbrighton@sbcglobal.net
  •
By appointment By appointment
Christian Griffith
Lecturer
christian.griffith@gmail.com
  • 
By appointment By appointment
Jose Henriquez
Lecturer
j_henriquez@comcast.net
(916) 337-0529 • off-campus
By appointment By appointment
Jenni Murphy
Lecturer
jmurphy@csus.edu
(916) 278-4266  • 
By appointment By appointment
Andrew Sturmfels
Lecturer
ajsturmfels@gmail.com
(916) 494-3743  • off-campus
By appointment

top

Emeriti Faculty

photo of Steve Boilard Steve Boilard
steve.boilard@csus.edu
Retired 2018
photo of David Booher David Booher
Part-time Lecturer
Retired 2014
Peter Detwiler Peter Detwiler
Part time lecturer
detwiler.peter@gmail.com
Retired 2015
Don Gerth Don Gerth
President Emeritus
dongerth@csus.edu
retired 2003
Tim Hodson Tim Hodson
Professor Emeritus
b. 1950 - d. 2011
Cristy Jensen Cristy Jensen
Professor Emeritus
jensenca@csus.edu
retired 2008
Mary Kirlin Mary Kirlin
Associate Professor Emeritus
kirlinm@csus.edu
retired 2017
Betty Moulds Elizabeth Moulds
Professor Emeritus
mouldsef@csus.edu
retired 2008
Photo of Nancy Shulock Nancy Shulock
Professor Emeritus
shulockn@csus.edu
retired 2014
Robert Waste Robert Waste
Professor Emeritus
wasterj@csus.edu
retired 2010

top