Contact Us

Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development
Division of Academic Affairs
Hornet Bookstore Bldg., Suite 3400
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6111
(916) 278-6402
research@csus.edu

Yvonne Harris, PhD
Associate Vice President
y.harris@csus.edu

Shannon Rexin
Associate Director
(916) 278-7874
srexin@csus.edu

Julie McGinty
Research Operations Analyst
(916)278-4918
julie.mcginty@csus.edu

Caitlin Mawdsley
Research Support Coordinator
(916)278-6402
c.mawdsley@csus.edu

 

Research Integrity and Compliance

Leah Vargas
Research Integrity and Compliance Officer
(916) 278-5674
leah.vargas@csus.edu


Research Development
Help faculty and staff develop more competitive proposal and contract narratives through concept development and editorial support. For departmental assignments, visit ORIED Contacts by college/department.

Jill Shannon, PhD
Senior Research Development Officer
(916) 278-2069
jill.shannon@csus.edu

Rebecca Greene, PhD
Research Development Analyst
(916) 278-3667
rebecca.greene@csus.edu 

 

Proposal Development & Submission
Assist faculty and staff with identifying grant funding possibilities; completing proposal elements including budgets, supporting documents, and forms; and securing university approvals prior to submission. For departmental assignments, visit ORIED Contacts by college/department.

Sonya Lovine
Sponsored Research Officer
(916) 278-5390
lovinesd@csus.edu

Kim Fischer
Proposal Development Specialist
(916) 278-6111
kimf@csus.edu

Elizabeth Cabral
Proposal Development Specialist
(916) 278-2054
elizabeth.m.cabral@csus.edu

Kenny Knodt
Sponsored Research Associate
(916) 278-7927
knodt@csus.edu

 

Contract Services
Develop & negotiate research contracts with government agencies, non-profits, and private sector business on behalf of faculty, centers, and institutes; assist with development of contract scopes of work and budgets; secure university approvals for research contracts.

Lise Loeffler-Welton
Senior Contract Development Officer
(916) 278-2451
lloefflerwelton@csus.edu

 

Faculty Research Liaisons

Jana Noel, PhD
Director, Educational and Community Research Partnerships
Professor, Teacher Education
noelj@csus.edu

Nancy Sweet, PhD
Arts & Humanities Faculty Liaison;
RCA Subcommittee Chair; Professor, English
nsweet@csus.edu