

Faculty Senate

Monday, November 20, 2017

The Faculty Senate congratulates the 2017-18 Outstanding Faculty Awards recipients for Outstanding Teaching, University Service, Scholarly and Creative Activity, and Community Service.

Recipients of these awards are recognized for having positively affected the life of the University through their teaching, their service, or their scholarly and creative activities displaying a consistent and engaging collegiality and a strong commitment to students throughout their careers at California State University, Sacramento. The award ceremony and a reception to honor the recipients will be held on **Tuesday**, **April 10**, **2018** at 3:00 pm in the University Union, Redwood Room.

Outstanding Teaching Awards

- Melinda Wilson Ramey, Department of Theatre & Dance (A&L)
- Brian Baldus, Marketing & Supply Chain Area (CBA)
- Sarah Ives, Undergraduate Studies in Education (EDU)
- Ted Krovetz, Department of Computer Science (ECS)
- Laurie Kubicek, Division of Criminal Justice (HHS)
- Jim Wanket, Department of Geography (NSM)
- Brian DiSarro, Department of Political Science (SSIS)

Outstanding University Service Awards

- Hellen Lee, Department of English (A&L)
- Anne Fuller, Finance, Entrepreneurship, & Strategy Area (CBA)
- Stephanie Biagetti, Teaching Credentials (EDU)
- Jinsong Ouyang, Department of Computer Science (ECS)
- Tim Croisdale, Division of Criminal Justice (HHS)
- Kelly McDonald, Department of Biological Sciences (NSM)
- Kristin Van Gaasbeck, Department of Economics (SSIS)

Outstanding Scholarly and Creative Activity Awards

- Aaron Cohen, Department of History (A&L)
- Ping "Tyra" Shao, Management & Organizations Area (CBA)
- Lisa Romero, Doctorate in Educational Leadership (EDU)
- Ghazan Khan, Department of Civil Engineering (ECS)
- Tyler Arguello, Division of Social Work (HHS)
- Mathew Schmidtlein, Department of Geography (NSM)
- Su Jin Jez, Department of Public Policy and Administration (SSIS)

Outstanding Community Service Awards

- Andrey Mikhailitchenko, Marketing & Supply Chain Area (CBA)
- EunMi Cho, Teaching Credentials (EDU)
- Arturo Baiocchi, Division of Social Work (HHS)
- **Tim Horner**, Department of Geology
- Annette Reed, Department of Ethnic Studies (SSIS)