

RESEARCH AND CREATIVE ACTIVITY (RCA) SUBCOMMITTEE

Wednesday, Dec. 13, 2017, 11:00 am

Conference Room, Suite 3400, Hornet Bookstore

MEMBERS

James Fox (Library), Katherine McReynolds (Chemistry), Joyce Mikal-Flynn (Nursing), Patricia Morris (Sociology), Carlos Nevarez (Graduate & Professional Studies), Susan Perez (Kinesiology & Health Science), Nancy Sweet (English), Mahyar Zarghami (Electrical & Electronic Engineering)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Julian Heather (Faculty Senate), William DeGraffenreid (Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Open Forum

(Brief period for members to raise issues related to the committee charge that are not on the meeting's agenda.)

- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Approval of Minutes from Nov. 29, 2017
- 5. Update on RCA applications and Review Day
- 6. Determine finalists for University Senior RSCA award
- 7. Adjourn