

RESEARCH AND CREATIVE ACTIVITY AWARDS SUBCOMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF FEBRUARY 14, 2018

Approved: February 21, 2018

CALL TO ORDER:

The Chair called the meeting to order at 11:03 a.m.

ROLL CALL:

Roll was taken.

Voting Members: James Fox, Katherine McReynolds, Joyce Mikal-Flynn, Patricia Morris, Carlos Nevarez, Susan Perez, Nancy Sweet, Mahyar Zarghami (absent)

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members: William DeGraffenreid (absent), Julian Heather (absent)

GUESTS: Julie McGinty, Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development

OPEN FORUM & ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Deliberations and final votes for both University Awards is on the agenda for next week's committee meeting.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA: Approved

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 7, 2018: Approved

CONDUCT INTERVIEWS FOR UNIV. EARLY-CAREER RSCA AWARD

- Jesse Catlin
- Robert Crawford
- Arturo Baiocchi

NEXT MEETING: February 21, 2018

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting was adjourned at: 11:54am.