

RESEARCH AND CREATIVE ACTIVITY AWARDS SUBCOMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF FEBRUARY 21, 2018

Approved: February 28, 2018

CALL TO ORDER:

The Chair called the meeting to order at 11:02 a.m.

ROLL CALL:

Roll was taken.

Voting Members: James Fox, Katherine McReynolds, Joyce Mikal-Flynn, Patricia Morris (via phone), Carlos Nevarez, Susan Perez, Nancy Sweet, Mahyar Zarghami

Non-Voting/Ex-Officio Members: William DeGraffenreid, Julian Heather (absent)

GUESTS: Julie McGinty, Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development

OPEN FORUM & ANNOUNCEMENTS:

The College of Business Administration appointed a committee member, Sadaf Ashtari. She will be at the next committee meeting.

William DeGraffenreid announced Faculty Research and Incentive Grant (FRIG) program and encouraged committee member to share with their college and departments. Applications are due via csus.infoready4.com by Friday, March 16th.

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA: Approved

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF FEBRUARY 14, 2018: Approved

DELIBERATIONS FOR UNIV. EARLY-CAREER RSCA AWARD

Discussed the three finalists. Votes were submitted by anonymous ballots. Robert Crawford was selected by majority vote.

DELIBERATIONS FOR UNIV. SENIOR RSCA AWARD

Discussed the three finalists. Final vote rescheduled for next committee meeting due to running out of time.

ASSESS REVISIONS TO PROCEDURE FOR THIS YEAR'S RSCA AWARD

Tabled for next committee meeting.

DISCUSS REMAINING DUTIES FOR THE RCA COMMITTEE FOR 2017-2018

Tabled for next committee meeting.

NEXT MEETING: February 28, 2018

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting was adjourned at: 11:55 am.