

RESEARCH AND CREATIVE ACTIVITY (RCA) SUBCOMMITTEE

Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2018, 11:00 am Conference Room, Suite 3400, Hornet Bookstore

MEMBERS

Sadaf Ashtari (Business), Evren Eryilmaz (Business), James Fox (Library), Katherine McReynolds (Chemistry), Joyce Mikal-Flynn (Nursing), Patricia Morris (Sociology), Susan Perez (Kinesiology & Health Science), Nancy Sweet (English), Mahyar Zarghami (Electrical & Electronic Engineering)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Yvonne Harris (Office of Research, Innovation, and Economic Development), Ántonia Peigahi, (Faculty Senate)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Open Forum

(Brief period for members to raise issues related to the committee charge that are not on the meeting's agenda.)

- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Approval of Minutes from March 14, 2018
- 5. Discussion of major tasks before the Committee for 2018-2019:
 - Administering RCA Faculty Awards program (for assigned time, summary salary, and/or research support funds)
 - Administering University Award for Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity for Senior Faculty
 - Administering University Award for Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity for Early-Career Faculty
 - Reviewing **post-grant reports** for 2017-2018 RCA program
- 6. Discussion of provisional RCA Committee schedule for 2018-2019
- 7. Election of RCA Committee Vice Chair

Adjournment