

UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE

Monday, May 7, 2018 3:00 – 5:00 pm, 275 Sacramento Hall

MEMBERS

Tanya Altmann, Nursing (HHS)
Chris Boosalis, Graduate and Professional Studies (EDU)
Rebecca Cameron, Psychology (SSIS)
Leilani Hall, Library
Ernie Hills, Music (A&L)
Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS)

Boatamo Mosupyoe, Ethnic Studies (SSIS) Ahmed Salem, Computer Science (ECS) Sudhir Thakur, Finance (CBA) Jim Wanket, Geography (NSM) David Zuckerman, Communication Studies (A&L) Vacant Representative Seat: Counseling (1)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Julian Heather, Chair, Faculty Senate Brian Oppy, Associate VP for Faculty Advancement

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Open Forum
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Approval of the Minutes April 16, 2018 Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-25</u>
- 5. Unit ARTP Policy Amendments Status Report: Attachment: UARTP 17/18-26
- 6. Election of Committee Chair for the 2018/19 AY
- 7. School of Nursing ARTP Policy Amendments
 - Subcommittee II recommendations to the UARTP Committee, May 2, 2018
 Attachment: UARTP 17/18-27
 - School of Nursing ARTP Policy amendments
 - o Amended policy with track changes Attachment: UARTP 17/18-27a
 - o Clean copy of amended policy Attachment: UARTP 17/18-27b
 - o Transmittal document Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-27c</u>
 - Subcommittee II review memo to the Unit, October 24, 2017
 - o Attachment UARTP 17/18-27d

- 8. Electronic Student Evaluations
 - Unit responses (to follow)
 - Expedited Review Request
 - o **Department of History** Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-28</u>
- 9. Collaboration on reviewing Unit documents for AA/EOR compliance.
- 10. Adjournment