

UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE

Monday, September 18, 2017 3:00 – 5:00 pm, 275 Sacramento Hall

MEMBERS

Tanya Altmann, Nursing (HHS)

Chris Boosalis, Graduate and Professional Studies (EDU)

Rebecca Cameron, Psychology (SSIS)

Leilani Hall, Library

Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS)

Ahmed Salem, Computer Science (ECS)

Sudhir Thakur, Finance (CBA)

Jim Wanket, Geography (NSM)

David Zuckerman, Communication Studies (A&L)

Vacant Representative Seats: A&L (1), SSIS (1)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Julian Heather, Chair, Faculty Senate

Dianne Hyson, Associate VP for Faculty Advancement (Interim)

AGENDA

UPDATED: 9/18/17

- 1. Call to Order
- **2. Open Forum** (Brief period for members to raise issues related to the committee charge that are not on the meeting's agenda.)
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Introductions
- 5. Vice-Chair Election
- 6. Committee Meeting Schedule
 - Fall 2017: Sept 18, Oct 2 and 16, Nov 6 and 20, and Dec 4
 - **Spring 2018:** Feb 5 and 19, March 5, April 2 and 16, and May 7
- 7. Committee Membership
- 8. UARTP Committee Handbook (provided via email)
- 9. **Subcommittee Assignments** Attachment: UARTP 17/18-1
- 10. UARTP Document Review Flow Chart Attachment: UARTP 17/18-2
- 11. Unit ARTP Policy Tracking Report Attachment: UARTP 17/18-3
- 12. 2016/17 Guidelines for Submitting Unit / College ARTP Document, Dec 2016

Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-4</u>

13. Adjournment