

University appointment, Retention, Tenure and Promotion Committee

Monday, October 2, 2017 3:00 – 5:00 pm, 275 Sacramento Hall

MEMBERS

Tanya Altmann, Nursing (HHS)

Chris Boosalis, Graduate and Professional Studies (EDU)

Rebecca Cameron, Psychology (SSIS) Leilani Hall, Library

Ernie Hills, Music (A&L)

Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS)

Ahmed Salem, Computer Science (ECS)

Sudhir Thakur, Finance (CBA)
Jim Wanket, Geography (NSM)

David Zuckerman, Communication Studies (A&L) Vacant Representative Seats: SSIS (1), Counseling (1)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Julian Heather, Chair, Faculty Senate

Dianne Hyson, Associate VP for Faculty Advancement (Interim)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. **Open Forum:** (Brief period for members to raise issues related to the committee charge that are not on the meeting's agenda.)
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Approval of the Minutes September 18, 2017 Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-4</u>
- 5. Membership
 - a. Introductions
 - **b.** Subcommittee Assignments Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-5</u>
- **6.** Unit ARTP Policy Tracking Report Attachment: UARTP 17/18-6
- 7. Call for Amendment of ARTP Policies and Procedures to Govern Academic Year 2018/19
 - a. Call Attachment: UARTP 17/18-7
 - b. Guidelines for Submitting Unit / College ARTP Documents Attachment: UARTP 17/18-8
 - c. UARTP Transmittal Document Attachment: UARTP 17/18-9
 - d. Informational Workshops: Dates and Next Steps
 - e. Priority list
- 8. Electronic WPAFS Update
- 9. Adjournment