

# UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE

### Monday, October 16, 2017 3:00 – 5:00 pm, 275 Sacramento Hall

#### **MEMBERS**

Tanya Altmann, Nursing (HHS) Chris Boosalis, Graduate and Professional Studies (EDU) Rebecca Cameron, Psychology (SSIS) Leilani Hall, Library Ernie Hills, Music (A&L) Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS) Boatamo Mosupyoe, Ethnic Studies (SSIS) Ahmed Salem, Computer Science (ECS) Sudhir Thakur, Finance (CBA) Jim Wanket, Geography (NSM) David Zuckerman, Communication Studies (A&L) Vacant Representative Seats: Counseling (1)

## **NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS**

Julian Heather, Chair, Faculty Senate Dianne Hyson, Associate VP for Faculty Advancement (Interim)

# AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Open Forum
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Approval of the Minutes October 2, 2017 Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-10</u>
- 5. Membership
  - a. Introductions: Boatamo Mosupyoe, SSIS Representative
  - **b.** Subcommittee Assignments (to follow)
- 6. Unit ARTP Policy Tracking Report
- 7. Call for Amendment of ARTP Policies and Procedures to Govern Academic Year 2018/19
  - a. Call Attachment: UARTP 17/18-11
  - b. Guidelines for Submitting Unit / College ARTP Documents Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-12</u>
  - c. UARTP Transmittal Document Attachment: UARTP 17/18-13
- 8. Electronic WPAFS Update
- 9. Adjournment