

## UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE

Monday, November 6, 2017 3:00 – 5:00 pm, 275 Sacramento Hall

## **MEMBERS**

Tanya Altmann, Nursing (HHS)
Chris Boosalis, Graduate and Professional Studies (EDU)
Rebecca Cameron, Psychology (SSIS)
Leilani Hall, Library
Ernie Hills, Music (A&L)
Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS)

Boatamo Mosupyoe, Ethnic Studies (SSIS) Ahmed Salem, Computer Science (ECS) Sudhir Thakur, Finance (CBA) Jim Wanket, Geography (NSM) David Zuckerman, Communication Studies (A&L) Vacant Representative Seat: Counseling (1)

## NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Julian Heather, Chair, Faculty Senate Dianne Hyson, Associate VP for Faculty Advancement (Interim)

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Open Forum
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Approval of the Minutes October 16, 2017 Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-14</u>
- 5. Unit ARTP Policy Tracking Report
- 6. Memos:
  - Subcommittee's Memo to the Unit (attachment sent separately)
  - Subcommittee's Memo to the UARTP Committee (attachment sent separately)

Time Certain: 3:30 pm

- **UARTP Committee's Memo to the Provost** (attachment sent separately)
- 7. Electronic WPAFs Update

Guest: VP Christine Miller, Information Resources and Technology

8. Adjournment