

UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE

Monday, December 4, 2017 3:00 – 5:00 pm, 275 Sacramento Hall

MEMBERS

Tanya Altmann, Nursing (HHS)
Chris Boosalis, Graduate and Professional Studies (EDU)
Rebecca Cameron, Psychology (SSIS)
Leilani Hall, Library
Ernie Hills, Music (A&L)
Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS)

Boatamo Mosupyoe, Ethnic Studies (SSIS) Ahmed Salem, Computer Science (ECS) Sudhir Thakur, Finance (CBA) Jim Wanket, Geography (NSM) David Zuckerman, Communication Studies (A&L) Vacant Representative Seat: Counseling (1)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Julian Heather, Chair, Faculty Senate Dianne Hyson, Associate VP for Faculty Advancement (Interim)

AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Open Forum
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
- 4. Approval of the Minutes November 20, 2017 Attachment: <u>UARTP 17/18-17</u>
- 5. Unit ARTP Policy Amendments Status Report: Attachment: UARTP 17/18-16
- **6. Memo Templates** (provided separately to Committee)
 - Subcommittee's memo to the Unit
 - Electronic Student Evaluations Expedited Review Memo
 - Model for Distribution of Promotion Funds, Spring 2018
 - RTP Deadlines for AY 2018-2019
- 7. Electronic Student Evaluations Memo to Units (provided separately to Committee))
- 8. UARTP Informational Workshops
- 9. Electronic WPAFs Next Steps
- 10. Adjournment