

UNIVERSITY APPOINTMENT, RETENTION, TENURE AND PROMOTION COMMITTEE

Monday, December 4, 2017 3:00 – 5:00 pm, 275 Sacramento Hall

MEMBERS

Tanya Altmann, Nursing (HHS)
Chris Boosalis, Graduate and Professional
Studies (EDU) (absent)
Rebecca Cameron, Psychology (SSIS)
Leilani Hall, Library
Ernie Hills, Music (A&L)
Marlyn Jones, Criminal Justice (HHS)

Boatamo Mosupyoe, Ethnic Studies (SSIS) Ahmed Salem, Computer Science (ECS) Sudhir Thakur, Finance (CBA) Jim Wanket, Geography (NSM) David Zuckerman, Communication Studies (A&L) Vacant Representative Seat: Counseling (1)

NON-VOTING/EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Julian Heather, Chair, Faculty Senate (absent)
Dianne Hyson, Associate VP for Faculty Advancement (Interim)

MINUTES

APPROVED: FEBRUARY 5, 2018

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 3:06 pm.

Open Forum: No items.

Approval of the Agenda: The agenda was approved as published.

Approval of the Minutes – November 20, 2017 The minutes were approved as published.

Unit ARTP Policy Amendments Status Report:

Update: Civil Engineering: Subcommittee 3 and the Interim AVP for Faculty Advancement have reviewed the Unit's document. The document was returned to the Unit on Dec 4.

Memo Template: The Committee finalized the UARTP Subcommittee's Memo to the Unit template.

Electronic Student Evaluations Memo to Units: The memo was finalized and will be sent out December 6.

Model for Distribution of Promotion Funds, Spring 2018: The memo was finalized and will be forwarded to the President.

RTP Deadlines for AY 2018-2019: The memo was finalized and will be forwarded to the President.

The following items were tabled for the February 5 agenda: Electronic WPAFs Next Steps

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 pm.