Sociology Faculty

Name Office / Phone Fall 2018 Office Hours Email
Ayad Al-Qazzaz Amador 453B
916.278.6267
Tuesday & Thursday 1:30-3:00 p.m. alqazzaz@csus.edu
Manuel Barajas Amador 454B 916.278.7576 Tuesday & Thursday 3:00-4:30 p.m. mbarajas@csus.edu
Ellen Berg Amador 453A
916.278.7577
Monday & Wednesday 12:00-1:00 p.m, Wednesday 8:30-9:30 a.m. berge@csus.edu
Jacqueline D. Brooks Amador 455A
916.278.3358
Wednesday 2:30-5:30 p.m. jacqueline.brooks@csus.edu
Jacqueline Carrigan Amador 454C
916.278.6801
Monday 2:00-3:00 p.m, Tuesday 2:30-4:30 p.m. carrigan@csus.edu
Aya Kimura Ida Amador 451B
916.278.3387
Wednesday 10:00-11:00 a.m, Thursday 10:00-12:00 p.m. idaa@csus.edu
Amy Qiaoming Liu Tahoe 3029
916.278.5608
Please email for appointment. amyliuus@yahoo.com
Anne Luna Amador 455B
916.278.7961
Monday 3:00-4:00p.m, Tuesday 3:00-5:00 p.m. luna@csus.edu
Todd Migliaccio Amador 451D
916.278.7573
Monday & Wednesday 9:00-10:30 a.m.
tmigliac@csus.edu
Patricia Morris Amador 451A 916.278.3616 Tuesday & Thursday 12:30-2:00 p.m. morris@csus.edu
Heidy Sarabia Amador 455C
916.278.7574
Monday & Wednesday 3:00-4:00 p.m; Tuesday & Thursday 1:00-2:00 p.m. heidy.sarabia@csus.edu
Amanda Shigihara Amador 455D
916.278.7572
Tuesday & Thursday 2:45-3:45 p.m, Thursday 5:00-6:00 p.m. shigihara@csus.edu
Charles Varano Amador 454D
916.278.6675
Monday & Wednesday 12:00-1:00 p.m. cvarano@csus.edu
Kevin Wehr Amador 453D
916.278.4277
Monday 4:00-5:00 p.m.
kwehr@csus.edu
Bohsiu Wu Amador 450A 916.278.6522 Monday-Friday 9:00-12:00 p.m. & 1:00-3:30 p.m. bwu@csus.edu

Department Lecturers

Name Office / Phone Fall 2018 Office Hours Email
Jaime Becker Amador 451C
916.278.7575
Not teaching this semester jaime.becker@csus.edu
Paul Burke Amador 452A
916.278.7162
In classroom after each class session paulb@csus.edu
Mark Carnero Amador 455D
916.278.7572
Tuesday & Thursday 7:15-8:15 p.m. mc3663@csus.edu
Danielle Duckett Alpine Hall 233
916.278.5254
Monday & Wednesday 11:00-11:50 a.m, Tuesday 3:30-4:20 p.m.
danielle.duckett@csus.edu
Michelle Durden Amador 454A
916.278.7578
Tuesday & Thursday 12:00-1:00 p.m, Wednesday 2:15-2:45 p.m. durden@csus.edu
Tina Fitzgerald Amador 454A
916.278.7578
Thursday 5:30-6:20 p.m. tina.fitzgerald@csus.edu
Melissa Gosdin Amador 451C
916.278.7575
Monday & Wednesday 4:20-5:45 p.m. melissa.gosdin@csus.edu
Randall MacIntosh Amador 453C
916.278.6694
Please email for appointment. rmac@csus.edu
Amara Miller Amador 453C
916.278.6694
Monday & Wednesday 1:30-2:45 p.m. amara.miller@csus.edu
Thien-Huong Ninh Alpine Hall 233
916.278.5254
In classroom after each class session ninh@csus.edu
Christopher Pappas Amador 452A
916.278.7162
Monday & Wednesday 2:00-3:00 p.m, Tuesday & Thursday 2:00-4:00 p.m. pappas@csus.edu
Tomás Rodríguez Amador 455D
916.278.7572
Tuesday & Thursday 3:00-4:00 p.m. rodriguez@csus.edu
Miguel Ruiz Amador 452A
916.278.7162
Monday & Wednesday 10:45-11:45 a.m. & 3:00-4:00 p.m. miguel.ruiz@csus.edu
Bernadette Tello Amador 454A
916.278.7578
Tuesday & Thursday 8:00-8:45 a.m.
btello66@gmail.com
Rosemary Varesio Amador 454A
916.278.7578
Monday & Wednesday 12:00-1:00 p.m. varesio@csus.edu
Debra Welkley Amador 454A
916.278.7578
Not teaching this semester dwelkley@comcast.net
Ayanna Yonemura Amador 462D
916.278.6646
Tuesday 1:45-2:45 p.m & 4:30-5:30 p.m, Wednesday 12:15-1:15 p.m. yonemura@csus.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Name Email
Carole Barnes cwbarnes@csus.edu
Ernest Cowles cowlese@csus.edu
Dean Dorn dornds@csus.edu
Rodney Kingsnorth kingsnorth@csus.edu
Judson Landis jlandis@csus.edu
David Lee dklee@csus.edu
Randall MacIntosh rmac@csus.edu