Contact Us

Location:

  • Main SSWD Office: Lassen Hall, Room 1008 (first floor)
  • Assistive Technology Lab: Academic Information Resource Center, Rooms 2010-2011

Hours:

    • Spring/Fall Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.* (except holidays)
    • Summer Hours: Monday - Friday, 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.* (except holidays)

* Contact the SSWD office if normal hours present an undue hardship.

Email: 

sswd@csus.edu (for general inquiries only)

Note: We will attempt to respond to general email inquiries from students within one business day. However, there may be delays. For more immediate assistance, please contact the office by phone or in person.

Phone/Fax:

SSWD:

  • (916) 278-6955 (phone) 
  • (916) 278-7825 (FAX) 

Assistive Technology Lab:

  • (916) 278-7915 (phone) 
  • (916) 278-3660 (FAX) 

Mailing Address:
Services to Students with Disabilities 
California State University, Sacramento 
6000 J Street  (Lassen 1008)
Sacramento, CA 95819-6042 
Mail Code: 6042

Staff

Administrators:

Vacant Co-Director, Counseling/Accommodations Support 

Counseling & Accommodations Support:

Janis Bradley 
Realtime Captioner
bradleyj@csus.edu 

Tiffany Braga
Staff Interpreter
tbraga@csus.edu 

Denai Burbank 
Receptionist
burbank@csus.edu 

Terry Gomez 
Office Manager 
gomezts@csus.edu 

Denise Guerrero  
Lead Interpreter 
dmguerr@csus.edu

Jamie Jones 
Learning Disabilities Specialist 
jamie.j.jones@csus.edu

Patricia McCarthy 
Realtime Captioner 
mccarthyp@csus.edu 

Ja'Cinta Mixson
Learning Disabilities Specialist 
jacinta.mixson@csus.edu

Mary Pham 
Staff Interpreter
pham@csus.edu

Academic and Technology / TRIO Student Support Services

Chelsea Dappen
TRIO English Writing Instructor
chelsea.dappen@csus.edu

Carol Houston 
Assistive Technology Lab Coordinator/Instructor 
houstonc@csus.edu 

Pha Lo
TRIO Support Services Coordinator 
pha.lo@csus.edu

Karen Lok
Assistive Technology Lab Specialist
karenlok@csus.edu 

Shellie Higuera
TRIO Disability Management Counselor 
shellie.higuera@csus.edu 

Eric Pierce 
Information Technology Consultant 
pierceed@csus.edu 

Pahnu Lo
Assistive Technologoy Lab Admin Support Assistant
pl646@csus.edu 

Abigail Tetteh
Assistive Technologoy Lab Admin Support Assistant
abby.tetteh@csus.edu  

 Guadalupe Zavala
TRIO Project Support Assistant
guadalupe.zavala@csus.edu   

The Office of Services to Students with Disabilities is a department in the Division of Student Affairs. 

Please inform SSWD at sswd@csus.edu if you encounter any problems accessing the SSWD web site.