Student Affairs Council

Name Title Department Email Phone
Mills, Ed Vice President for Student Affairs Student Affairs emills@csus.edu 916-278-6060
Burwell, Karyl Director of Business Operations Student Affairs kburwell@csus.edu 916-278-6060
Hunt, Don Associate Vice President, Enrollment and Student Services Student Affairs don.hunt@csus.edu 916-278-5144
Lesen, Beth Associate Vice President/Dean of Students, Student Engagement & Success Student Affairs beth.lesen@csus.edu 916-278-6060
Macriss, Bill Chief of Strategic Initiatives Student Affairs bmacriss@csus.edu 916-278-6060
Olmsted, Bill Interim Executive Director, Union/WELL, Inc. Union/WELL, Inc. olmsted@csus.edu 916-278-2242
Rowe, Lorie Confidential Assistant to the Vice President Student Affairs lorie.rowe@csus.edu 916-278-7765
Stewart-James, Joy Associate Vice President, Student Health and Counseling Services Student Health & Counseling Services jsjames@csus.edu 916-278-6461
Watson-Derbigny, Marcellene Associate Vice President, Student Retention & Academic Success SASEEP watsonml@csus.edu 916-278-6183
Ed Mills
Vice President for Student Affairs
Student Affairs
emills@csus.edu
916-278-6060
Burwell, Karyl
Director of Business Operations
Student Affairs
kburwell@csus.edu
916-278-6060
Hunt, Don
Associate Vice President, Enrollment and Student Services
Student Affairs
don.hunt@csus.edu
916-278-5144
Lesen, Beth
Associate Vice President/Dean of Students, Student Engagement & Success
Student Affairs
beth.lesen@csus.edu
916-278-6060
Macriss, Bill
Chief of Strategic Initiatives
Student Affairs
bmacriss@csus.edu
916-278-6060
Olmsted, Bill
Interim Executive Director, Union/WELL, Inc.
Union/WELL, Inc.
olmsted@csus.edu
916-278-2242
Rowe, Lorie
Confidential Assistant to the Vice President
Student Affairs
lorie.rowe@csus.edu
916-278-7765
Stewart-James, Joy
Associate Vice President, Student Health and Counseling Services
Student Health & Counseling Services
jsjames@csus.edu
916-278-6461
Watson-Derbigny, Marcellene
Associate Vice President, Student Retention & Academic Success
SASEEP
watsonml@csus.edu
916-278-6183

Student Affairs Managers (Includes Auxiliary and Self-Support Units)

Name Title Department Email Phone
Ambrose, Danielle University Registrar University Registrar's Office danielle.ambrose@csus.edu 916-278-7748
Carroll, Tom Interim Director, Student Conduct Office of Student Conduct tcarroll@csus.edu 916-278-6060
Cole, Charles Sr. Associate Director, Admissions & Outreach Admissions & Outreach colec@skymail.csus.edu 916-278-4147
Croly, Nicki Interim Director, Student Organizations & Leadership Student Organizations & Leadership croly@csus.edu 916-278-6595
Dalton, Lisa ASI Executive and Board Associate Associated Students, Inc. lisa.dalton@csus.edu 916-278-6784
Diaz, Emiliano Director of Equity Outreach/Faculty Student Mentor Program Faculty Student Mentor Program diaze@csus.edu 916-278-6859
Diaz, Viridiana Assistant Vice President Strategic Diversity Initiatives SASEEP viridiaz@csus.edu 916-278-7241
Dillon, Haley Myers Director, Parents & Families Program Parents & Families Program haley.myers@csus.edu 916-278-4353
Dulgar, Brian Director, ASI Aquatic Center ASI Aquatic Center btdulgar@csus.edu 916-278-1111
Edwards, Paul Director, Student-Athlete Resource Center Student-Athlete Resource Center edwardsp@skymail.csus.edu 916-278-7796
Farrell, Jill Director, Financial Services, University Union University Union jfarrell@csus.edu 916-278-3908
Gallardo, Sandra Executive Director, Associated Students, Inc. Associated Students, Inc. sandra.gallardo@csus.edu 916-278-6784
Greenwald, Reuben Director, ASI Student Engagement & Outreach Associated Students, Inc. reuben.greenwald@csus.edu 916-278-4148
Henley, Brian Director, Admissions & Outreach Admissions & Outreach brian.henley@csus.edu 916-278-7766
Holmes, Aja Sr. Associate Director, Residential Life Housing & Residential Life aja.holmes@csus.edu 916-278-5772
Johnson, John Director, Centers for Diversity and Inclusion Centers for Diversity & Inclusion john.johnson@csus.edu 916-278-6101
Johnson, Lisa Director, Health Center Student Health & Counseling Services ljohnson@csus.edu 916-278-7966
Jones, Samuel Director, Housing Housing & Residential Life samuel.jones@csus.edu 916-278-6655
Jordan, Tina Assistant Vice President, Strategic Success Initiatives SASEEP jordant@csus.edu 916-278-6740
Kermes, Anita Director, Financial Aid Financial Aid anita.kermes@csus.edu 916-278-6980
Llamas Green, Vivian Associate Registrar Office of the University Registrar vivianlg@skymail.csus.edu 916-278-7761
Lutz, Ron Director, Counseling Center Student Health & Counseling Services lutzr@csus.edu 916-278-6461
Molina, Miguel College Assistance Migrant Program College Assistance Migrant Program mmolina@csus.edu 916-278-7241
Montalvo, Mark ASI Director of Finance & Administration Associated Students, Inc. montalvo@saclink.csus.edu 916-278-7917
Murphy, Jazzie Director, Academic Advising Academic Advising jm2542@csus.edu 916-278-7636
Repa, Melissa Director, Career Center Career Center repam@csus.edu 916-278-6231
Sanfilippo, Giussepe Project Manager, Enrollment & Student Services   giuseppe.sanfilippo@csus.edu 916-278-2732
Singletary, Andrew Director, IT & Facilities, University Union University Union asing@csus.edu 916-278-3347
Smith, Kate Director, The WELL The WELL kate.smith@csus.edu 916-278-2241
Sorensen, Dean Director, University Union University Union sorensendean@csus.edu 916-278-7912
Speros, Michael Executive Director, Housing & Residential Life Housing & Residential Life msperos@csus.edu 916-278-6655
Valdez, Susana Director, Imaging and Technology Imaging & Technology valdezs@csus.edu 916-278-7707
Velte, Sherry Director, ASI Children's Center ASI Children's Center velte@csus.edu 916-278-5120
Vincent, Matt Associate Athletics Director, Compliance Compliance m.vincent@csus.edu 916-278-2636
Wallace, Pawan Sr. Associate Director, Financial Aid & Scholarships Financial Aid & Scholarships pawandeep.wallace@csus.edu 916-278-3981
Waterford, Maria ASI Human Resources & Safety Manager Associated Students, Inc. waterford@csus.edu 916-278-5484
Weston, Jeff Director, Veterans Success Center/Interim Director, Student Service Center Veterans Success Center jweston@saclink.csus.edu 916-278-7893
Williams, Miesha Associate Director, Student Service Center Student Service Center miesha.williams@csus.edu 916-278-1000
Winn, Andrew Director, Project Rebound Project Rebound winn@csus.edu 916-278-6794
Wittenberg, Reva Associate Director, Health & Wellness Student Health & Counseling Services reva.wittenberg@csus.edu 916-278-2036
Wong, Mary Ann Project and Program Evaluation Manager Student Affairs maryann.wong@saclink.csus.edu 916-278-6060
Young, Jael Director, ASI Peak Adventures ASI Peak Adventures jael@csus.edu 916-278-5382
Mary Lee Vance Director, Services to Student with Disabilities Services to Students with Disabilities marylee.vance@csus.edu 916-278-6990
Vacant Associate Executive Director, Union/WELL, Inc. https://unionwellinc.org/

Ambrose, Danielle
University Registrar
University Registrar's Office
danielle.ambrose@csus.edu
916-278-7748

Carroll, Tom
Interim Director, Student Conduct
Office of Student Conduct
tcarroll@csus.edu
916-278-6060

Cole, Charles
Sr. Associate Director, Admissions & Outreach
Admissions & Outreach
colec@skymail.csus.edu
916-278-4147

Croly, Nicki
Interim Director, Student Organizations & Leadership
Student Organizations & Leadership
croly@csus.edu
916-278-6595

Dalton, Lisa
ASI Executive and Board Associate
Associated Students, Inc.
lisa.dalton@csus.edu
916-278-6784

Diaz, Emiliano
Director of Equity Outreach/Faculty Student Mentor Program
Faculty Student Mentor Program
diaze@csus.edu
916-278-6859

Diaz, Viridiana
Assistant Vice President Strategic Diversity Initiatives
SASEEP
viridiaz@csus.edu
916-278-7241

Dillon, Haley Myers
Director, Parents & Families Program
Parents & Families Program
haley.myers@csus.edu
916-278-4353

Dulgar, Brian
Director, ASI Aquatic Center
ASI Aquatic Center
btdulgar@csus.edu
916-278-1111

Edwards, Paul
Director, Student-Athlete Resource Center
Student-Athlete Resource Center
edwardsp@skymail.csus.edu
916-278-7796

Farrell, Jill
Director, Financial Services, University Union
University Union
jfarrell@csus.edu
916-278-3908

Gallardo, Sandra
Executive Director, Associated Students, Inc.
Associated Students, Inc.
sandra.gallardo@csus.edu
916-278-6784

Greenwald, Reuben
Director, ASI Student Engagement & Outreach
Associated Students, Inc.
reuben.greenwald@csus.edu
916-278-4148

Henley, Brian
Director, Admissions & Outreach
Admissions & Outreach
brian.henley@csus.edu
916-278-7766

Holmes, Aja
Sr. Associate Director, Residential Life
Housing & Residential Life
aja.holmes@csus.edu
916-278-5772

Johnson, John
Director, Centers for Diversity and Inclusion
Centers for Diversity & Inclusion
john.johnson@csus.edu
916-278-6101

Jones, Samuel
Director, Housing
Housing & Residential Life
samuel.jones@csus.edu
916-278-6655

Jordan, Tina
Assistant Vice President, Strategic Success Initiatives
SASEEP
jordant@csus.edu
916-278-6740

Kermes, Anita
Director, Financial Aid
Financial Aid
anita.kermes@csus.edu
916-278-6980

Llamas Green, Vivian
Associate Registrar
Office of the University Registrar
vivianlg@skymail.csus.edu
916-278-7761

Lutz, Ron
Director, Counseling Center
Student Health & Counseling Services
lutzr@csus.edu
916-278-6461

Molina, Miguel
College Assistance Migrant Program
College Assistance Migrant Program
mmolina@csus.edu
916-278-7241

Montalvo, Mark
ASI Director of Finance & Administration
Associated Students, Inc.
montalvo@saclink.csus.edu
916-278-7917

Murphy, Jazzie
Director, Academic Advising
Academic Advising
jm2542@csus.edu
916-278-7636

Repa, Melissa
Director, Career Center
Career Center
repam@csus.edu
916-278-6231

Sanfilippo, Giussepe
Project Manager, Enrollment & Student Services
 
giuseppe.sanfilippo@csus.edu
916-278-2732

Singletary, Andrew
Director, IT & Facilities, University Union
University Union
asing@csus.edu
916-278-3347

Smith, Kate
Director, The WELL
The WELL
kate.smith@csus.edu
916-278-2241

Sorensen, Dean
Director, University Union
University Union
sorensendean@csus.edu
916-278-7912

Speros, Michael
Executive Director, Housing & Residential Life
Housing & Residential Life
msperos@csus.edu
916-278-6655

Valdez, Susana
Director, Imaging and Technology
Imaging & Technology
valdezs@csus.edu
916-278-7707

Velte, Sherry
Director, ASI Children's Center
ASI Children's Center
velte@csus.edu
916-278-5120

Vincent, Matt
Associate Athletics Director, Compliance
Compliance
m.vincent@csus.edu
916-278-2636

Wallace, Pawan
Sr. Associate Director, Financial Aid & Scholarships
Financial Aid & Scholarships
pawandeep.wallace@csus.edu
916-278-3981

Waterford, Maria
ASI Human Resources & Safety Manager
Associated Students, Inc.
waterford@csus.edu
916-278-5484

Weston, Jeff
Director, Veterans Success Center/Interim Director, Student Service Center
Veterans Success Center
jweston@saclink.csus.edu
916-278-7893

Williams, Miesha
Associate Director, Student Service Center
Student Service Center
miesha.williams@csus.edu
916-278-1000

Winn, Andrew
Director, Project Rebound
Project Rebound
winn@csus.edu
916-278-6794

Wittenberg, Reva
Associate Director, Health & Wellness
Student Health & Counseling Services
reva.wittenberg@csus.edu
916-278-2036

Wong, Mary Ann
Project and Program Evaluation Manager
Student Affairs
maryann.wong@saclink.csus.edu
916-278-6060

Young, Jael
Director, ASI Peak Adventures
ASI Peak Adventures
jael@csus.edu
916-278-5382

Mary Lee Vance
Director, Services to Student with Disabilities
Services to Students with Disabilities
marylee.vance@csus.edu
916-278-6990

Vacant
Associate Executive Director, Union/WELL, Inc.
https://unionwellinc.org/