Campus Educational Equity Committee (CEEC)

The Campus Educational Equity Committee (CEEC) is a University Committee that reports to the Vice President of Student Affairs and is over seen by the Associate Vice President of Student Retention and Academic Success. The committee works to review and provide oversight leadership of educational equity initiatives and programs to assure the successful work of closing equity and opportunity gaps among students from high need and underserved communities. The committee is composed of key stakeholders from across the University representing the faculty, staff, and student body in an effort to discuss and strategize continued innovative approaches to educational equity practice.

Committee Member	Office/Department
Andrew Yang	APIDA Center
Anna Presler	College of Arts and Letters
Bonnie Beevers	College of Business
Chao Vang	SASEEP
Emily Tupper	Student Health and Counseling Services
Enid Gonzalez-Orta	College of Health and Human Services
Haley Myers Dillon	Parents & Familes/Women's Resource Center
Janette Hernandez	College of Health and Human Services
Jerry Blake	Educational Opportunity Program
Jose Mejia	Educational Opportunity Program
Kaifa Yates	MLK Center
Karina Figueroa-Ramirez	College of Education
Marcellene Watson-Derbigny	SASEEP
Mary Lee Vance	Services to Students with Disabilities
Raquel Quirarte	College of Health and Human Services
Rena Horse	Native Student Center
Richard Aguirre	College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Susan Kischmischian	Guardian Scholars Program
Timothy Fong	College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies

