Department Faculty & Staff

Staff |  ArabicChinese | French German Italian Japanese Korean Punjabi Spanish | World Languages & Literatures (WLL)

Staff

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Department Chair Dr. Curtis Smith curtis.smith@csus.edu 
Department Coordinator Valeria Herrera valherrera@csus.edu 

Department Assistant

Joseph Gallegos j.gallegos@csus.edu 
Student Assistants

Shelby Hagen

Talia Rucker

wll-sa03@csus.edu 

 

*Language Area Head

Arabic

NAME OFFICE EMAIL HOURS
Dr. Clovis Karam MRP 2019 clovis.karam@csus.edu Thursday 5-6PM

Chinese

Dr. Curtis Smith* MRP 2059 curtis.smith@csus.edu Monday 1-2PM; Thursday 11:30AM-12:30PM
Dr. Xianghua Wu MRP 2015 wu@csus.edu Tu/Wed 9:30-10:30AM & by Appt.

French

Dr. Kevin Elstob* MRP 2013 kelstob@csus.edu Wed/Th 4:15-5:45PM & by Appt.
Dr. Nicole Buffard MRP 2031 buffard@csus.edu Tu/Th 12-1PM; Wed. 9:50-10:50AM
Anne Goff MRP 2019 anne.goff@csus.edu Tuesday 4:30-5:30PM
Dr. Beatrice Russell MRP 2055 beatrice.russell@csus.edu Wednesday 11AM-2PM & by Appt.

German

Dr. Marjorie Wade* MRP 2021 mdwade@csus.edu Mon/Wed 5-5:30PM; Wed/Fri 11:11:50AM
Justin Farwell MRP 2050 justin.farwell@csus.edu Mon/Tu/Wed 10-11AM

Italian

Dr. Barbara Carle* MRP 2057 carleb@csus.edu Mon/Tu/Wed 11AM-12PM; Tues. 2:30-4:30PM
Alba Boyer MRP 2050 ab3767@csus.edu Monday 5-6PM; Wednesday 9-10AM; Friday 11AM-12:30PM

Japanese

Dr. Kazue Masuyama* MRP 2061 masuyama@csus.edu Mon/Wed 3-4PM; Tu/Th. 11AM-12PM & by Appt.
Eliot Kelly MRP 2058 eliot.kelly@csus.edu Wednesday 9-9:30AM
Dr. Kristina Vassil MRP 2063 vassil@csus.edu Mon/Tue/Wed 12-1PM 7 by Appt.

Korean

Dr. Heeju Han MRP 2015 heeju.han@csus.edu Friday 11AM-12PM

Punjabi

Dr. Amrik Singh MRP 2023 asingh@csus.edu Tuesday 5:45-6:15PM

Spanish

Dr. Edward Baranowski* MRP 2039 ebaranow@csus.edu Tuesday 2-3:30PM; Wednesday 4:30-6PM & by Appt.
Dr. Miguel Bota MRP 2037 bota@csus.edu Monday 1:30-3PM; Thursday 3-4:30PM
Dr. Jonathan Fleck MRP 2029 jonathan.fleck@csus.edu Mon/Tu 10-10:50AM; Thurs 11-11:50AM
Dr. Euisuk Kim MRP 2033 euisuk.kim@csus.edu Mon/Tu/Wed 3-4PM & by Appt. Grad Students Monday 4-5PM
Dr. Maria Mayberry MRP 2041 mayberry@csus.edu Sign-Up Sheet in MRP 2051
Dr. Mariela Santana MRP 2027 msantana@csus.edu Tuesday 10:30AM-12PM
Alba Boyer MRP 2050 ab3767@csus.edu Monday 5-6PM; Wednesday. 9-10AM; Friday 11AM-12:30PM
Monica Garcia MRP 2035 garciamr@csus.edu Mon/Wed 9-10AM; Friday 9-11AM
Roberto Knorr MRP 2035 roberto.knorr@csus.edu Mon/Wed 2-2:50PM
Judy Rodriguez MRP 2025 judy.rodriguez@csus.edu Monday 3-3:50PM; Tuesday 11-11:50AM; Thursday 2-2:50PM

World Langauges & Literatures (WLL)

Dr. Vanessa Arnaud MRP 2023 arnaud@csus.edu Mon/Wed 10-10:50AM
Dr. Kevin Elstob MRP 2013 kelstob@csus.edu Wed/Th 4:15-5:45PM & by Appt.
Roberto Knorr MRP 2035 roberto.knorr@csus.edu Mon/Wed 2-2:50PM
*Language Area Head