Department Faculty & Staff

Staff |  ArabicChinese | French German Italian Japanese Korean Punjabi Spanish | World Languages & Literatures (WLL)

Staff

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
Department Chair Dr. Curtis Smith curtis.smith@csus.edu 
Department Coordinator Valeria Herrera valherrera@csus.edu 

Department Assistant

Joseph Gallegos j.gallegos@csus.edu 
Student Assistants

 

 

Faculty

*Language Area Head

INSTRUCTOR

OFFICE

EMAIL

Arabic

 

 

Dr. Clovis Karam MRP 2019 clovis.karam@csus.edu

Chinese

Dr. Curtis Smith* MRP 2059 curtis.smith@csus.edu
Dr. Lewis Robinson MRP 2015 lrobinsn@csus.edu 
Dr. Xianghua Wu MRP 2015 wu@csus.edu

French

Dr. Kevin Elstob* MRP 2013 kelstob@csus.edu
Dr. Nicole Buffard MRP 2031 buffard@csus.edu
Dr. Beatrice Russell MRP 2055 beatrice.russell@csus.edu

German

Dr. Marjorie Wade* MRP 2021 mdwade@csus.edu

Italian

Dr. Barbara Carle* MRP 2057 carleb@csus.edu
Alba Boyer MRP 2050 ab3767@csus.edu

Japanese

Dr. Kazue Masuyama* MRP 2061 masuyama@csus.edu
Dr. Kristina Vassil MRP 2063 vassil@csus.edu
Eliot Kelly MRP 2058 eliot.kelly@csus.edu

Korean

Dr. Heeju Han MRP 2015 heeju.han@csus.edu

Punjabi

Dr. Amrik Singh MRP 2023 asingh@csus.edu

Spanish

Dr. Edward Baranowski* MRP 2039 ebaranow@csus.edu
Dr. Miguel Bota MRP 2037 bota@csus.edu
Dr. Jonathan Fleck MRP 2029 jonathan.fleck@csus.edu
Dr. Euisuk Kim MRP 2033 euisuk.kim@csus.edu
Dr. Maria Mayberry MRP 2041 mayberry@csus.edu
Dr. Mariela Santana MRP 2027 msantana@csus.edu
Alba Boyer MRP 2050 ab3767@csus.edu

Monica Garcia

MRP 2035 garciamr@csus.edu
Roberto Knorr MRP 2035 roberto.knorr@csus.edu
Judy Rodriguez MRP 2025 judy.rodriguez@csus.edu
*Language Area Head