Department Faculty & Staff

Staff |  ArabicChinese | French German Italian Japanese Korean Punjabi Spanish | World Languages & Literatures (WLL)

Staff

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Department Chair Dr. Curtis Smith curtis.smith@csus.edu 
Department Coordinator Valeria Herrera valherrera@csus.edu 
Department Assistant Joseph Gallegos j.gallegos@csus.edu 
Student Assistants wll-sa03@csus.edu 

Arabic

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Clovis Karam MRP 2019 clovis.karam@csus.edu 

Chinese

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Curtis Smith* MRP 2059 curtis.smith@csus.edu 
Dr. Xianghua Wu MRP 2015 wu@csus.edu 

*Area Head for Chinese

French

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Nicole Buffard MRP 2031 buffard@csus.edu 
Dr. Kevin Elstob* MRP 2013 kelstob@csus.edu 
Dr. Beatrice Russell MRP 2055 beatrice.russell@csus.edu 
Anne Goff MRP 2019 anne.goff@csus.edu 

*Area Head for French

German

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Marjorie Wade* MRP 2021 mdwade@csus.edu 
Justin Farwell MRP 2050 justin.farwell@csus.edu 

*Area Head for German

Italian

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Barbara Carle* MRP 2057 carleb@csus.edu 
Alba Boyer MRP 2050 ab3767@csus.edu 

*Area Head for Italian

Japanese

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Kazue Masuyama* MRP 2061 masuyama@csus.edu 
Dr. Kristina Vassil MRP 2063 vassil@csus.edu 
Eliot Kelly MRP 2058 eliot.kelly@csus.edu 

 *Area Head for Japanese

Korean

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Heeju Han MRP 2015 heeju.han@csus.edu 

Punjabi

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Amrik Singh MRP 2023 asingh@csus.edu 

Spanish

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Edward Baranowski* MRP 2039 ebaranow@csus.edu 
Dr. Mario Blanc MRP 2043 blancma@csus.edu 
Dr. Miguel Bota MRP 2037 bota@csus.edu 
Dr. Jonathan Fleck MRP 2029 jonathan.fleck@csus.edu  
Dr. Euisuk Kim MRP 2033 euisuk.kim@csus.edu 
Dr. Maria Mayberry MRP 2041 mayberry@csus.edu 
Dr. Mariela Santana MRP 2027 msantana@csus.edu 
Alba Boyer MRP 2050 ab3767@csus.edu 
Monica Garcia MRP 2035 garciamr@csus.edu 
Roberto Knorr MRP 2035 roberto.knorr@csus.edu 
Judy Rodriguez MRP 2025 judy.rodriguez@csus.edu 

*Area Head for Spanish

World Languages & Literatures (WLL)

NAME OFFICE EMAIL
Dr. Vanessa Arnaud MRP 2023 arnaud@csus.edu