Department Faculty & Staff

Staff |  ArabicChinese | French German Italian Japanese Korean Punjabi Spanish | World Languages & Literatures (WLL)

Staff

TITLE
NAME
EMAIL
Department Chair Dr. Curtis Smith curtis.smith@csus.edu 
Department Coordinator Valeria Herrera valherrera@csus.edu 

Department Assistant

Joseph Gallegos j.gallegos@csus.edu 
Student Assistants

Shelby Hagen

Talia Rucker

wll-sa03@csus.edu 

 

Faculty

*Language Area Head

Arabic

NAME

OFFICE

EMAIL

Spring 2018 Office Hours

Dr. Clovis Karam MRP 2019 clovis.karam@csus.edu THURS 5-6PM

Chinese

Dr. Curtis Smith* MRP 2059 curtis.smith@csus.edu THURS 12-1PM & BY APPT.
Dr. Lewis Robinson MRP 2015 lrobinsn@csus.edu 
Dr. Xianghua Wu MRP 2015 wu@csus.edu TUES/WEDS 10-11AM
Steve Liu MRP 2019 LiuS@scc.losrios.edu  MON/TUES/WEDS 2:15-2:45

French

Dr. Kevin Elstob* MRP 2013 kelstob@csus.edu

TUES/THURS 4:15-5:45PM

WEDS 4:45-5:45PM & BY APPT.

Dr. Nicole Buffard MRP 2031 buffard@csus.edu

TUES/THURS 12-1PM

WEDS 9:50-10:50AM

Dr. Beatrice Russell MRP 2055 beatrice.russell@csus.edu MON/TUES 12-1:30PM & BY APPT.

German

Dr. Marjorie Wade* MRP 2021 mdwade@csus.edu

MON/WEDS 5:30-6PM

WEDS/FRI 11:11:50

Italian

Dr. Barbara Carle* MRP 2057 carleb@csus.edu MON/TUES/WEDS 2-3PM & BY APPT.
Alba Boyer MRP 2050 ab3767@csus.edu

WEDS 1-3PM

FRI 1-3PM & BY APPT.

Japanese

Dr. Kazue Masuyama* MRP 2061 masuyama@csus.edu

MON/WEDS 10AM-12PM

TUES/THURS 11AM-12PM & BY APPT.

Dr. Kristina Vassil MRP 2063 vassil@csus.edu

MON/TUES 12-1PM

WEDS 9:30-10:30AM & BY APPT.

Maryam Golestan MRP 2058 golestan@csus.edu  MON/WEDS 10:30-11AM & BY APPT.
Eliot Kelly MRP 2058 eliot.kelly@csus.edu MON/THURS 9-9:30AM

Korean

Dr. Heeju Han MRP 2015 heeju.han@csus.edu MON 9:50-10:50AM & BY APPT.

Punjabi

Dr. Amrik Singh MRP 2023 asingh@csus.edu MON 5:55-6:25PM

Spanish

Dr. Edward Baranowski* MRP 2039 ebaranow@csus.edu

WEDS 4:30-6PM

THURS 11:30AM-1PM

& BY APPT. 

Dr. Miguel Bota MRP 2037 bota@csus.edu TUES/THURS 3-4:30PM & BY APPT.
Dr. Jonathan Fleck MRP 2029 jonathan.fleck@csus.edu

MON 12-12:50PM

THURS 1:30-2:25PM

FRI 9-9:50AM

Dr. Euisuk Kim MRP 2033 euisuk.kim@csus.edu

TUES/THURS 11AM-12PM

WEDS 2-3PM

Dr. Maria Mayberry MRP 2041 mayberry@csus.edu

CONTACT WLL OFFICE

wll@csus.edu 

Dr. Mariela Santana MRP 2027 msantana@csus.edu THURS 10:30AM-12PM
Alba Boyer MRP 2050 ab3767@csus.edu

MON 3:30-4:30PM

ZOOM APPTS. FOR SPAN 7 ONLY

Catherine Fox-Anderson MRP 2023 fox-anderson@csus.edu 

TUES/THURS 5:15-5:45PM

& BY APPT.

Monica Garcia MRP 2035 garciamr@csus.edu MON/THURS 9:30-10:45AM
Roberto Knorr MRP 2035 roberto.knorr@csus.edu MON/TUES/WEDS 7:30-8:45AM
Judy Rodriguez MRP 2025 judy.rodriguez@csus.edu

TUES 1:30-2:50PM

THURS 11:45AM-1:15PM

World Langauges & Literatures (WLL)

Dr. Kevin Elstob MRP 2013 kelstob@csus.edu

TUES/THURS 4:15-5:45PM

WEDS 4:45-5:45PM & BY APPT.

*Language Area Head