Skip to Content
VOL.3 | ISSUE 1 | SUMMER 2009

aba presents awards

In May, Vice President Garcia presented ABA’s annual Staff Peer awards, recognizing employees who have demonstrated superior performance, outstanding customer service, or who have contributed to a positive image of the University through their work. Award recipients are nominated by fellow ABA staff members. "The quality of the organization is demonstrated by its people," said Vice President Garcia. “These honorees are not only skilled individuals, but good people.” Over 200 staff attended the event. For more information about ABA’s recognition program, click on the link at the top of the page.

Customer Service Award Nominees, L to R: Winner Larry Rich, Brittini Collins, Patrick Carboni
Teamwork Award Nominees, L to R: Ronald White, Brian Geimer, Matthew Perrin, Cacee Belton. Missing: Winner Candace Ensley
Positive Attitude Award, L to R: Brian Sarantopulos, Julie Carroll, winner Clarita Casipit, and Priscilla Llamas-McKaughan

Award for Excellence
Gavril Sarcadi, UTAPS

20 Years of Service
John Irwin, Facilities Services

25 Years of Service
Kevin Simpson, Facilities Services

Teamwork Award
Candace Ensley, One Card

Ice Cream Team at ABA Awards Ceremony
Ice Cream Team, L to R: Ken Barnett, Abbi Stone, Ron
Richardson, Stacy Hayano, Mike Christensen, Justine Heartt

Facilities Services staff, L to R: Patrick Yager, Joseph Kelly,
Auturo Perez Sr.


Vice President Garcia enjoying the award ceremony.

Service awards and staff peer awards