California State University, Sacramento

Based on real user feedback and statistics, no longer supports Microsoft’s Internet Explorer browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

Skip to Main Content

Risk Management Services Administration & Business Affairs

Support Page Content

Executive Safety Committee

ESC Function/Charge

Committee participants in their role as representatives of all campus stakeholders:

  • Provide to CSUS President timely information, advice, and recommendations for action on significant campus Environment Health Safety, and Security, (hereafter-called EHS) matters.
  • Provide CSUS leadership in any Department or College, information, advice, and recommendations for action on significant EHS matters in their department, including Risk Management Services, EHS, NSM, Facilities, etc.
  • Receive input and communication from their campus stakeholders and present that input to the committee for consideration regarding hazards, risks, or concerns, as well as suggestions for improvement for significant campus EHS matters.
  • Receive and assess input and communication from all department-specific and labor specific safety committees on campus (e.g., NSM Safety Committee, Chemistry Safety Committee, Radiation Safety Committee, etc.) regarding hazards, risks, or concerns, incidents and learnings, as well as suggestions for improvement for significant department EHS matters.
  • Receive presentations from any relevant EHS related committee on campus or committee approved guests regarding specific issues of concern or prospective concern for campus EHS matters, or EHS related reports from any campus staff or faculty involving campus EHS matters, or committee approved guests from outside the campus for EHS matters of interest to the committee or to provide education on EHS matters to the committee.

ESC Full Function Charge

Meeting Calendar

Spring 2022 Meetings

Meetings are via ZOOM. For security reasons and attendance please email Yvanne Bolano Meetings are open to the public.



  • Tues., September 20, 2022, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. (ZOOM)
  • Tues., October 11, 2022, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. (ZOOM)
  • Tues., Novemeber 15, 2022, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. (ZOOM)


  • Tues., February 21, 2022, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. (ZOOM)
  • Tues., March 21, 2022, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. (ZOOM)
  • Tues., April 18, 2022, 11 a.m.-12 p.m. (ZOOM)

Meeting Minutes, Agendas & Documents

Committee Participants

As of 09/13/21:

  • Brittany Anderson-Steele, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Martinique Baker, Peer and Academic Resource Center, CSUEU*
  • Karyl Burwell, Student Affairs Administration
  • Susan Colley-Monk, Risk Management
  • Nitin Roy, Department of Public Health
  • William DeGraffenreid, Student Engage and Success
  • Todd Dangott, Risk Management
  • Sasha Danna, CSU Legal Counsel
  • Lisa Hammersley, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Keenan Michael, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Mark Hendricks, IRT Security Officer
  • Chet Madison, Sacramento State Police Department
  • Jennifer O'Neal-Watts, Copy Right Specialist, CSUEU*
  • Matt Kroner, Sacramento State Police Department, SUPA*
  • Damian Lee, Sacramento State Police Department
  • Steve Leland, Environmental Health and Safety
  • Tony Lucas, University Transportation and Parking
  • Anne Luna, Sociology Department
  • Matthew Mason, Transportation Maintenance, Teamsters*
  • Christine Miller, Information Resources and Technology
  • Carlotta Moore, Office of Graduate Studies, APC*
  • Justin Reginato, Facilities Management
  • Bridgett Reilly, University Enterprises
  • Pamela Robertson, Student Health & Counseling Services, Clinic, CSUEU*
  • Gary Rosenblum, Risk Management
  • Adell Seibles, Workers’ Compensation
  • Nicole Fox, Criminal Justice Department
  • Joy Stewart-James, Student Health & Counseling Services
  • Scott Christian, Police Department
  • Shannon Datwyler, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Erik Skall, Grounds Management
  • Nancy Griggs, College of Continuing Education
  • Angel Thayer, Academic Affairs
  • Kevin Wehr, Sociology Department, CFA*
  • Bill Macriss, Student Affairs
  • Janee' Hardman, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
  • Sohnya Castorena, College of Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies, CFA*
  • Patrick Murphy, Human Resources
  • Lynda Nakamura, College of Continuing Education
  • Coleton Matis, ASI President

Department Safety Committee Representatives

  • Mike Mene, Facilities, Unit 6
  • Summer Ventis, Art Department, ARTS
  • Brittany Anderson-Steele, Chemistry
  • Lisa Hammersley, NSM
  • Kevan Shafizadeh, Engineering
  • Charlie King, CSUEU, Chapter Vice President
  • Merrill Roseberry, CSUEU, Organizing Chair