Skip to Main Content

Inside NSM My Sac State

Support Page Content

NSM Academic Council

Committee Members


Lisa Hammersley, Dean
Yinfa Ma, Associate Dean
Shannon Datwyler, Interim Associate Dean

Department Representatives

Joya Mukerji, Biological Sciences
Tom Savage, Chemistry
Mathew Schmidtlein, Geography
David Shimabukuro, Geology
Craig Timmons, Mathematics & Statistics
Alex Pettitt, Physics & Astronomy

At-Large Area Representatives

Ron Coleman, Biological Sciences
Term Expires: Spring 2024

Tom Krabacher, Geography
Term Expires: Spring 2024

Julie Griffin, Geology
Term Expires: Spring 2023

Richard Aguirre
Staff Representative
Term Expires: Spring 2023

ASI NSM Undergrad Student Representative
Jadie Beltran

Chair Representative

Christopher Taylor
Department Chair, Physics and Astronomy


NSM Constitution
Academic Council Bylaws
Outstanding Faculty Awards (OFA) Policy

Spring 2023 Meetings & Minutes

Meeting Dates:

(Tuesdays 9:00-10:30 via Zoom)

February 7, 2023 Agenda
February 21, 2023 Agenda
March 7, 2023 Agenda

April 4, 2023 Agenda
April 18, 2023 Agenda
May 2, 2023 Agenda


Minutes will be added after each meeting

February 7, 2023 Minutes
February 21, 2023 Minutes
March 7, 2023 Minutes
April 4, 2023 Minutes
April 18, 2023 Minutes
May 2, 2023 Minutes

Prior Semesters Meetings & Minutes

Fall 2022
Meeting Dates:


Spring 2022
Meeting Dates:


Fall 2021
Meeting Dates: