Skip to Main Content

College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics California State University, Sacramento

Support Page Content

2022 NSM Outstanding Honor Students and Scholarship Awards Highlights

Thank you for joining us for the 2022 NSM Awards and Scholarship Reception. This event is to recognize the department’s outstanding seniors, the recipient of the Dean’s Award, the recipients of college-level scholarships, and the outstanding faculty and staff awards. These recipients have best exemplified their academic accomplishments, extracurricular work, and personal life which are the core values, mission and vision of the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics and Sacramento State.

Location: The Green and Gold Room, 3rd floor of the University Union, Sacramento State

Outstanding Honor Students Awards

Biology – Sarah Berny

Chemistry – Brandon Sarrels

Geography – Rebecca Vail

Geology – Jacquelene Betancourt

Mathematics & Statistics – Shawheen Naderi

Physics & Astronomy – Jack Paulson

NSM Deans Award Recipient

Scholarship Awards

Dr. Jane Bruner Scholarship for Academic Excellence

Hedda and Thomas Smithson Science/Math Scholarships - Tanisha Wilson

Jo-Ann Bulf Memorial Scholarship - Jaycie Wildermuth

Richard and Oleta Melnicoe Scholarship - Elizah Hernandez

Chevron Specialty Scholarship - Alyse Lacey

NSM Scholarship recipients

Outstanding Faculty Awards

Outstanding Teaching: Lani Gleason, Biological Sciences

Outstanding Research: Amelia Vankeuren, Geology

Outstanding University Service: Amy Wagner, Geology

Outstanding Community Service: Sayonita Ghosh Hajra, Mathematics & Statistics.

decorative image

Outstanding Staff Awards

Heidi Yamazaki, Physics & Astronomy

decorative image