Skip to Main Content

Department of Public Policy & Administration College of Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies

Meet Us

Full-Time Faculty

Rob Wassmer

Interim Chairperson and Professor

Photo of Rob Wassmer
  • Office Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays 4 -5:30 p.m. and by appointment (in-person or Zoom)

Ted Lascher


Photo of Ted Lascher
  • Office Hours: by appointment only

Amal Kumar

Assistant Professor

Photo of Amal Kumar
  • Office Hours: Mondays and Tuesdays 4-5:30 p.m. and by appointment

Ahrum Chang

Assistant Professor

Photo of Ahrum Chang
  • Office Hours: Wednesdays and Thursdays 5-6 p.m. and by appointment

Part-Time Faculty

Christian Griffith

Photo of Christian Griffith
  • Office Hours: By appointment

David DeLuz

Photo of David DeLuz
  • Office Hours: Monday 5-6pm; by appointment

Trina Gonzalez

Photo of Trina Gonzalez
  • Office Hours: By appointment

Josh Rosa

Photo of Josh Rosa
  • Office Hours: By appointment

Madeline Graf

Photo of Madeline Graf
  • Office Hours: By appointment

Jose Henriquez

Photo of Jose Henriquez
  • Office Hours: By appointment

Laura Enderton-Speed

Photo of Laura  Enderton-Speed
  • Office Hours: By appointment

Sharif Elmallah

Photo of Sharif Elmallah
  • Office Hours: By appointment

Administrative Staff

Sovannra Yos

Academic Department Coordinator / SSIS Downtown Campus Liaison

Photo of Sovannra Yos
  • Location: 304 S St., Office 227
  • Phone: (916) 278-4742
  • Pronouns: she/her/hers
  • Duties: Office Management


Jim Brighton

Retired (2023) Part-time Lecturer

Photo of Jim Brighton

Steve Boilard

Retired (2018) Professor and Director

Photo of Steve Boilard

David Booher

Retired (2014) Part-Time Lecturer

Photo of David Booher

Peter Detwiler

Retired (2015) Part-Time Lecturer

Photo of Peter Detwiler

Don Gerth

Retired (2003) President, Deceased (2022)

Photo of Don Gerth

Charles Gossett

Retired (2019) Professor

Photo of Charles Gossett

Tim Hodson

Retired (2011) Professor, Deceased (2011)

Photo of Tim Hodson

Cristy Jensen

Retired (2008) Professor

Photo of Cristy Jensen

Mary Kirlin

Retired (2017) Associate Professor

Photo of Mary Kirlin

Elizabeth Moulds

Retired (2008) Professor

Photo of Elizabeth Moulds

Nancy Shulock

Retired (2014) Professor

Photo of Nancy Shulock

Robert Waste

Retired (2010) Professor

Photo of Robert Waste
Total Members: 25