Skip to Main Content

Anchor University Sacramento's University

Support Page Content

Anchor University Advisory Council

The Anchor University Advisory Council (AUAC) was created in the fall of 2020 to support the work of the University’s anchor mission. Individuals representing students, faculty, staff, and administrators from across all academic colleges and administrative divisions were appointed to serve on the Advisory Council. The seating of this Coucil was a true milestone in the University's efforts to establish Sacramento State as an Anchor University that addresses inequities and improves the quality of life in our community and region.

Advisory Council Membership

The establishment of this body is a valuable component to supporting Sacramento State Anchor University's effort to respond to community needs and create inclusive and strategic partnerships with local and regional stakeholders. The Advisory Council offers support to the direction and provides feedback that sustains the work of Anchor University.

Member Title Department
Elisa Trimboli Anchor University Manager (Advisory Council Facilitator) Anchor University, Office of Public Affairs and Advocacy
Samantha Blackburn Department Chair, Department of Recreation, Park & Tourism Administration (Advisory Council Co-Chair) College of Health and Human Services
Tony Lucas Associated Vice President (Advisory Council Co-Chair) Business & Administrative Services (Administration & Business Affairs)
Olga L. Arellano-Simms Assistant Superintendent Sacramento City Unified School District
Sagan Bachtold Administrative Analyst Office of the Vice President/CFO for Administration & Business Affairs
Sarah Billingsley Deputy Chief of Staff Office of the President
Cheryl Boyes Director of Community Relations and Events Athletics
Jinky Dolar Board President OCA Sacramento
Molly Dugan Professor, Communication Studies College of Arts & Letters
Leonor Ehling Executive Director Center for California Studies
Erin Rose Ellison Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology College of Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies
Marya Endriga Associate Dean for Student & Personnel Success College of Social Sciences & Interdisciplinary Studies
James Fox Head, Special Collections/University Archives University Library
Stephanie Francis Associate Director Career Center
Rita Gallardo Good Director of Civic Affairs Public Affairs & Advocacy
Sayonita Ghosh Hajra Assistant Professor College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
Yvonne Harris Associate Vice President Offices of Research, Innovation & Economic Development
Janet Hecsh Professor College of Education
Anna Keck Associate Director, College to Learner Programs College of Continuing Education
Cameron Law Executive Director The Carlsen Center For Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Marietess Masulit Program Coordinator Full Circle Project
Chris Campbell Director of Health and Human Services Associated Students, Inc
James Mearns Lecturer, Electrical & Electronic Engineering College of Engineering & Computer Science
Noel Mora Community Partnership Coordinator Community Engagement Center
Tracie Popma Advancment Writer Division of University Advancement
Ann Moylan Director, Community Engagement Center Community Engagement Center
Hakan Ozcelik Associate Professor, Management College of Business Administration
Tyler Pinkney Technology Coordinator Information Resources & Technology
Angela Radar Director of Marketing Services University Enterprises, Inc
Becky Repka Director of Marketing University Communications
Lina Rincón Director of Faculty Diversity and Inclusion Division of Inclusion Excellence
Kevin Ferreira van Leer Associate Professor, Undergraduate Studies in Education College of Education
Antoinette Vojtech Executive Director, Principal Gifts & Campaign University Advancement- Principal Gifts & Campaign
Shannon Williams Executive Director Institute for Social Research
Bill Macriss Asscoiate Vice President, Chief of Strategic Partnerships Division of Student Affairs
Don Nahhas Software and Data Analyst Risk Management Services
Pia Wong Associate Dean College of Education
LeAnn Fong-Batkin Executive Director Education Insights Center