Based on real user feedback and statistics, csus.edu no longer supports Microsoft’s Internet Explorer browser. Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.

California State University, Sacramento

Skip to Main Content

Office of Graduate Studies Academic Affairs

Support Page Content

Graduate Council

General Information

CHARGE: The Graduate Council shall serve the Graduate Dean in an advisory, though not policy-making, capacity on matters regarding the recommendation and implementation of principles, policies, and procedures affecting graduate and post-baccalaureate education at California State University, Sacramento. The Graduate Advisory Council shall also provide a forum for communication among coordinators of graduate and post-baccalaureate programs at departmental, college, or university-wide levels.

Membership: The membership of the Graduate Council is as follows:

  • The Graduate Dean
  • One representative from each college and the library
  • A representative from the Faculty Senate
  • ASI graduate or post-baccalaureate student

Meetings

None scheduled at this time

The scheduled meeting time for the Graduate Council is on Friday morning from 9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. Meetings are held approximately twice monthly.

Agendas

None at this time

Membership

Member Representing/Term Ends E-mail
Chevelle Newsome, Chair Graduate Dean  cnewsome@csus.edu
Julian Heather
College of Arts and Letters (2022)  jheather@csus.edu
Jai Joon Lee College of Business Administration (2022)  jlee@saclink.csus.edu
Jill Matsueda College of Continuing Education (2021)  matsueda@csus.edu
Geni Cowan College of Education (2022)  gcowan@csus.edu
Troy Topping
College of Engineering and Computer Science (2021)  troy.topping@csus.edu
Yvette Farmer College of Health and Human Services (2022)  drfarmer@saclink.csus.edu
Ben Amata Library (2021)  bamata@csus.edu
David Zeigler
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics (2021)  zeigler@csus.edu
Sharon Furtak
College of Social Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies (2022)  furtak@csus.edu
 Anne Lindsay
GSPC, Faculty Senate designee   anne.lindsay@csus.edu
 Gabriella Santiago
Graduate Student, Associated Students, Inc.  asigraddirector@csus.edu
Staff : Diana Duran Dean’s Assistant  durand@csus.edu